preceeding zero in digital clockSupport


Last Updated:

  1. Smoked

    Smoked Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    18
    Hey...since 2.1 I now have a preceeding zero on the digital clock... 06:45 instead of 6:45.... it's annoying. Is there any way to get rid of that? I've searched all the settings... I am rooted btw.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Merolas

    Merolas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    29
    are you in a 12 or 24 hours mode?
     
  3. teamtl

    teamtl New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same issue when I am in 12 hour format.....I can't find a work around to it either.
     
  4. Smoked

    Smoked Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    18
  5. harrypalmero

    harrypalmero Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    3
    That kind of bugged me too. The only work around I found was to install a different clock app from the market. I used Fancy Widget. It's got weather too, and a bigger clock. Pretty sweet.
     
  6. Smoked

    Smoked Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    18
    Does it work on the lock screen as well?
     
  7. harrypalmero

    harrypalmero Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    3
    Nope, it's still the stock clock with the zero in front. I hadn't even noticed until you asked.
     
  8. Smoked

    Smoked Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    18
    Crap...I know this isn't a serious issue but It's annoying. Hopefully someone finds a way to tweak this!!
     

Share This Page

Loading...