predictive text (T9) in market search box


Last Updated:

  1. jimeller

    jimeller Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    409
    Likes Received:
    23
    am i being a bit dumb here, but is there a way of turning T9 on during a market search??
     

    Advertisement
  2. jimeller

    jimeller Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    409
    Likes Received:
    23
    Please can someone tell me if this affects them, or can someone tell me how to switch to T9 when I
     
  3. samuelmaskell

    samuelmaskell Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    3
    No, there is no way to turn it on in the market. There are a few places where you can't use it..
     
  4. jimeller

    jimeller Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    409
    Likes Received:
    23
    That sucks. I thought it was just me, so thanks for confirming!!
     
  5. sundials

    sundials Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    There is a way to get predictive text in any app/screen including the market.

    Go to the market and download "touchpal" keyboard and the relevant language pack.
    Once installed when in any text input box, long press in the text box and you will get the option "select input method", choose touchpal and thats it, Predictive in any app!

    More info on the keyboard app here:

    Welcome to CooTek - TouchPal, an innovative soft keyboard

    Its free til the end of Sept
     
  6. Mojo Fones

    Mojo Fones Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    TouchPal looks like a pretty cool app, I'm just off to give it a try. Thanks for the heads up. :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...