Premium navigationSupport


Last Updated:

  1. Biker Bob

    Biker Bob Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Help peeps!
    The first ime I tried to use the premium navigation all worked ok but it refused to display in landscape, tried several times since still no joy, is it suposed to be only portait or am I doing something wrong.
    Bob





    Warp speed Mr Sulu
     

    Advertisement
  2. mcyates

    mcyates Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    3
    make sure you hae auto rotation enabled!! If it rotates in your browser then it is enabled.

    Basics first lol :D
     
  3. Biker Bob

    Biker Bob Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeh, every thing else auto rotates eccept the nav screen.
    Bob
     
  4. kunmun23

    kunmun23 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Having exactly the same issue....premium navigation refuses to switch to Landscape view....is it a bug ? Is there a workaround ?

    Solutions/suggestions ?? Feels like I've been ripped off....paying for a premium navigation and can't use a 4.3" screen on my Desire HD for use as a landscape GPS.

    What I love about the premium navigation is the navigation voices available in multiple languages for download !!
     
  5. anandv76

    anandv76 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2010
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    26
    there is, you need to turn "auto-rotate" on. settings -> display -> auto-rotate screen
     
    PrideLeader likes this.
  6. dee_j

    dee_j New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi, does anyone know how to get updated maps for the navigation? i noticed once we download a map, we cannot download it a second time
     
  7. bartornator

    bartornator New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I believed the map in which i'm using "Malaysia" is out dated, I couldn't find any new map to be download from .. any idea?
     
  8. oddnorbom

    oddnorbom New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    My phone is a desire hd.
    My PhotoShop and videoer disappear after sole days.
    In order not to loose the materiale i have to copy to other gadgets.
    I have Aldi a desire - no simular problem.
    Odd
     

Share This Page

Loading...