PRL 60669 is out


Last Updated:

  1. eieio

    eieio Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,065
    Likes Received:
    823
    Thats all carry on..
     

    Advertisement
    myriam, ed33433, Newblood and 2 others like this.
  2. Mongoos150

    Mongoos150 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    12
    After being on T-Mo for a couple years I forgot about CDMA network devices updating PRL... Weird.
     
  3. ericshmerick

    ericshmerick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    40
    So we have to call Sprint and ask them to "flag our account for a PRL account update?"

    /ahh, CDMA nostalgia!
     
    Yankees368 and marctronixx like this.
  4. freeza

    freeza Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    554
    Likes Received:
    168

    lol Those days were fantastic!

    Sanyo VM4500, I shall miss thee.
     
  5. ericshmerick

    ericshmerick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    40
    I preferred the Toshiba VM-4050. Dat screen! Incredible!

    Haha, yeah, those days were kind of miserable, having to call Sprint for every little thing.

    Glad we have the push button goodness of the EVO!
     
  6. eieio

    eieio Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,065
    Likes Received:
    823
    No you can update the PRL manually from your phone.
     
  7. Kelita

    Kelita Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    55
    Thanks! Checked this am and nothing had changed. Just checked and updated. :)

    I remember having to call Sprint to update too LOL. I had switched from VZ and using their *whatever number so having to call in was quite a step backwards. This is great that we can do it via the phone by touching the update. :D
     
  8. THEFORCE

    THEFORCE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    608
    Likes Received:
    198
    Wanted to let u guys know there is a prl update.
     
    alene, 81_, Bagua and 1 other person like this.
  9. Joey47

    Joey47 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    3
    Thanks
     
  10. 81_

    81_ Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    39
    holy crap batman...before installing, i was pulling 3 megs down. first two tests after grabbing it, i pulled 6.36 and 9.32 down.

    you are getting a thanks for this
     
  11. THEFORCE

    THEFORCE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    608
    Likes Received:
    198
    Sorry about posting another thread...i didn't see this one
     
  12. joehornback

    joehornback Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    12
    What is a PRL? (Sorry, new to Sprint and smartphones)
     
  13. bimmjo

    bimmjo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    25
    im rocking the latest prl!!!! Thanks for letting me know it was available.
     
  14. Doomstang

    Doomstang Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    474
    Likes Received:
    253
    Preferred Roaming List
     
  15. THEFORCE

    THEFORCE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    608
    Likes Received:
    198
    Preferred roaming list....tells your phone what towers to connect to
     
  16. THEFORCE

    THEFORCE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    608
    Likes Received:
    198
  17. Barats

    Barats Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    37
    Noob question but what exactly is a PRL and what are the benefits of upgrading?
     
  18. SOHurley

    SOHurley Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    51
    I'm not getting signal in my apartment. When I go to the sprint store it works. I can't update the PRL because my phone does not get data or voice. (when I hit star 2 on the evo)

    can someone tell me how I can chill on verizons shit until I leave for Miami (im in 34952 right now) sprint says theres no down towers, the techs say there is

    IM ****ING DONE.

    I want to cancel this shit, and im 4 days in.
     
  19. Newblood

    Newblood Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    8
    Do you assume that wireless carriers cover every square inch of land?
    This is one reason that Sprint gives you 30 days get out of jail free. You can take the phone home and work or wherever and test the service. If I doesn't suit your needs you can always return it. No carrier covers everyone.
    Good Luck.
     
  20. THEFORCE

    THEFORCE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    608
    Likes Received:
    198
    It tels your phone what towers to connect to and roam on...you should upgrade so you can benefit from any coverage expansion
     
  21. THEFORCE

    THEFORCE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    608
    Likes Received:
    198
    SOHurley likes this.
  22. SOHurley

    SOHurley Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    51

    Assumptions? Thanks for the good luck.

    There are 6 Sprint phones here. 5 of them don't work.

    My Neighboor, has 4 Verizon Phones, 1 AT&T Phone. Full Signal.

    I have an iPhone. Full Signal.

    Droid X down stairs, he gets full signal.

    Thanks anyway.
     
  23. Newblood

    Newblood Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    8
  24. SOHurley

    SOHurley Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    51
  25. THEFORCE

    THEFORCE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    608
    Likes Received:
    198
    I tried it and was definitely on vzw cuz when I dialed *2 I got verizon customer service
     

Share This Page

Loading...