PRL post thread (Current PRL 3036)Support


Should This Be An Official PRL Thread

Poll closed Nov 14, 2011.
  1. Make This Thread A Sticky

    57.1%
  2. Make This Thread The Official PRL Thread

    92.9%

Last Updated:

  1. travioso

    travioso Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011
    Messages:
    943
    Likes Received:
    179
    Hehe thanks.. Blonde moment :D
     

    Advertisement
    mike28 likes this.
  2. gbiggie

    gbiggie La patience et le pardon VIP Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Messages:
    6,928
    Likes Received:
    2,664
    Thought this was the Metro way of updated PRL. Tried it on a buds new Esteem with 3019. Did this way to update change...anyone know? :confused:
     
  3. mrpnut

    mrpnut THE WORLD IS YOURS VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3,525
    Likes Received:
    1,783
    thats wired thats how I changed mines *228 I just sayed roaming list and it updated
     
  4. gbiggie

    gbiggie La patience et le pardon VIP Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Messages:
    6,928
    Likes Received:
    2,664
    Same here...just tried *228 just now and it works...strange :rolleyes:
     
  5. mrpnut

    mrpnut THE WORLD IS YOURS VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3,525
    Likes Received:
    1,783
    that is strange but atleast u got it work tho!!!!
     
  6. epayne123

    epayne123 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,006
    Likes Received:
    274
    Recieving "Online Connection Failure: Unknown Specified Error".

    I have Installed Drivers, have 2.7 QPST Installed, when I open QPST it says my phone is "unknown", ESN and phone number. When I click on device properties it says "No Phone Connected". Once I hit Service Programming it once again says "Unknown" for phone, then gives my ESN and phone number. I click OK and it tell me the Error. I do not have any place to select anything as far as base model on this exact menu except for the Work Offline drop down list which must be selected instead of the exact device. When I added the port I know for a fact it is in COM3 because I have checked 2x, and recreated the port also. Any ideas, remember, I KNOW i have it on the right Port, know I have the drivers installed properly because I have installed 2x.
     
  7. revogozoom

    revogozoom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    402
    Likes Received:
    54
    Have you tried *228 option 5?
     
  8. epayne123

    epayne123 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,006
    Likes Received:
    274
    I am actually on26 but want to try 25 as there mixed reviews as to what people are having better luck with. I am actually only getting a steady 1.3Mb Down
     
  9. Jeyd02

    Jeyd02 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2011
    Messages:
    1,996
    Likes Received:
    335
    if you want to go 3025 you could try by using QPST and flash the phone with 3025.prl if you want to go into more detail let me know. although everyone seems to be good at 3026.

    here is the 3025 file, i recently upload it (don't worry its safe);

    3025 (1).prl
     
  10. epayne123

    epayne123 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,006
    Likes Received:
    274
    No, I know what I am doing but for some reason I had to Update QPST... had an older version. It worked so then I flash to 25, ended up getting .5Mb Down vs 1.5 on 3026 so then just returned to 3026 by *228 and now my Down is still around .5Mb. Ugh, I wanna know what's going on with the signal around here. All tests on both PRL have been in the same place. I looked in About Phone & I am in fact on 3026 again, hmmmm.
     
  11. Jeyd02

    Jeyd02 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2011
    Messages:
    1,996
    Likes Received:
    335
    my guess would be that Metropcs is undergoing hard maintenance since their are preparing to go VoLTE and they are going to uncap certain areas as well. at least i know that when they fully release their network we will be getting PROPER 4G speed and good latency (ping)/signal from towers. :eek:
     
  12. epayne123

    epayne123 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,006
    Likes Received:
    274
    just had them reset my service. if this does not work, i am going to clear the PRL from my phone and freshly place the Linked PRL from here onto it and see if that helps.
     
  13. Jeyd02

    Jeyd02 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2011
    Messages:
    1,996
    Likes Received:
    335
    alright, kool. give me an update of that!
     
  14. epayne123

    epayne123 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,006
    Likes Received:
    274
    Nope, didnt change anything... i have done around 15 tests and all are ranging from 4G Ping of 325-900ms and a Down of .25-.8 but ended up getting ONE test that had 99ms Ping and a DL of 1.3 which is around what i normally get.
     
  15. Jeyd02

    Jeyd02 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2011
    Messages:
    1,996
    Likes Received:
    335
    i will try and do some experiments, it seems for everyone the speed had decreased over the past weeks.
     
  16. epayne123

    epayne123 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,006
    Likes Received:
    274
    Yea but I am only getting 400-700Kb Down and between 325-900ms Ping LoL that's upsetting. I think I am going to end up using the LG Update Tool to upgrade back to ZVC then Downgrade and figure it out from there.
     
  17. gbiggie

    gbiggie La patience et le pardon VIP Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Messages:
    6,928
    Likes Received:
    2,664

    E...If I recall when I first downgraded it put me on 3019....talk about poor signal..lol
     
  18. Jeyd02

    Jeyd02 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2011
    Messages:
    1,996
    Likes Received:
    335
    i don't think that would solve the problem. before you do anything try installing "restart connection". it restart your connection and clears up all the network traffic, give it a try.

    https://market.android.com/details?id=com.dazbradbury.restartConnections&feature=search_result
     
    horsecharles likes this.
  19. rsurfer

    rsurfer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    8
    I didnt see this one so adding, 3019 seems to be much better on battery than the 302x ones. still get 4g and good data rates.

    3019.prl
     
    blaxican25 likes this.
  20. blaxican25

    blaxican25 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,520
    Likes Received:
    730
    thanks i added it.
     
  21. Martin714

    Martin714 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011
    Messages:
    920
    Likes Received:
    148
    i cant seem to get the qspt working my phone wont show up
     
  22. Jeyd02

    Jeyd02 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2011
    Messages:
    1,996
    Likes Received:
    335
    Did you successfully installed the phones driver ?
     
  23. amazin1988

    amazin1988 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011
    Messages:
    577
    Likes Received:
    54
    how do u downgrade 3026 to 3025
     
  24. Jeyd02

    Jeyd02 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2011
    Messages:
    1,996
    Likes Received:
    335
  25. byrd720

    byrd720 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    5
    There is a new prl, 3027. I used *228, option 5.
     
    gbiggie likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...