prl update pop-up?


Last Updated:

  1. dchamilton

    dchamilton Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    I got a pop-up that said my prl was going to be updated and there was an "ok" button that I could click. I was scared of the unkown so I clicked the home button and haven't been prompted again.

    Anyone else get this? Is it safe to click "ok"? Don't want to click something from boost that's going to unroot me.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Lordvincent 90

    Lordvincent 90 ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓ Guide

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011
    Messages:
    5,528
    Likes Received:
    4,273
    Prl update won't unroot. And even if it did, this phone will ALWAYS have root... We have Odin ;)
     
  3. SParker40

    SParker40 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    13
    Same thing happened tome. Its just a force of a prl update. I did it and it just changed my prl to 61009. Weve always got cdma workshop if you wanna change prls anyways.
     
  4. wetbiker7

    wetbiker7 Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011
    Messages:
    7,475
    Likes Received:
    3,426
  5. t4nkee

    t4nkee Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2012
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    What's the latest corporate PRL?
     
  6. wetbiker7

    wetbiker7 Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011
    Messages:
    7,475
    Likes Received:
    3,426
    Do a Google search and find out.

    Edit:

    Looks like 12121 but I just did a quick search. You may find a newer one with a more detailed search.
     
    t4nkee likes this.
  7. pitotheface

    pitotheface Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    :confused:What exactly are PRL's and whats the difference between the corporate ones and the ones that come to my phone?.....Just wondering
     
    GingerC76 likes this.
  8. Lordvincent 90

    Lordvincent 90 ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓ Guide

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011
    Messages:
    5,528
    Likes Received:
    4,273
    Your prl (preferred roaming list) tells the phone what towers it can use. The Corporate one(s) include(s) some that are excluded to boost users
     
  9. out of ideas

    out of ideas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2012
    Messages:
    641
    Likes Received:
    145
    PRL=preffered Roaming List Its basically a list of what towers you connect to. The corporate ones have more I would guess because sprint gives preference to postpaid costumers and gyps the Boost and prepaid. So maybe you could get better service. Maybe not.
     
  10. ovniufo

    ovniufo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2012
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    11
    what is the best corporate prl for atlanta ga. im using 6007 so far is the fastest prl i ever found
     
  11. t4nkee

    t4nkee Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2012
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Will PRL's from other carriers work on Boost?

    edit: I found this on XDA, it's for the Galaxy Nexus, but PRL changing, to my understanding, is the same from phone to phone. It seems easy enough if it could work on the Prevail.

    [PRL] Verizon / Corporate PRL on your Sprint Galaxy Nexus
    http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1660740
     

Share This Page

Loading...