Problem adding musicSupport


Last Updated:

  1. DaveH

    DaveH New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried adding MP3s via the USB link to the MP3 folder on my SD card. Once I'd disconnected the USB, the music player didn't list any of the music that I'd added, in fact it could no longer see most of the tunes that came with the phone. I can see that files that I added from the PC. I'm sure that I've made some simple mistake - can anybody suggest what?:confused:
     

    Advertisement
  2. justjimjpc

    justjimjpc Premium Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,543
    Likes Received:
    210
    What works for me is a folder on the SDCard /sdcard/Music ... just place your mp3s in there and they should show in your player of choice ...
     
  3. DaveH

    DaveH New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried that. In Vista, my mounted SD card appears as a removeable G: drive. Under the mp3 folder there are the mp3s supplied with my phone organised by folders artist/album. I tried adding a further subfolder with the same pattern and then another one under the new folder 'music'. I killed the music task on my phone then safely removed the USB device, disconnected from the phone end and disconnected the USB cable. Same results as before.
     
  4. DaveH

    DaveH New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    It duly copied the selected files into the music folder. Android music player still can't see them, even after rebooting the phone.:confused:
     
  5. isdoo

    isdoo Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    1
    All I did was to remove supplied songs under MP3 folder, and uploaded a new folder for each album.
     
  6. DaveH

    DaveH New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I deleted the original folders under MP3 and added a new one. Not only this, but the ones I added earlier was recognised. I don't understand why this worked, but thanks anyway.
     

Share This Page

Loading...