problem after factory restoreSupport


Last Updated:

  1. chester1908

    chester1908 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey all. Im in a reaaaally bad situation here. My phone memory was getting low,i had transferred ALL the apps that were possible to be transferred to sd, but my phone memory was STUCK near 20 mb. I even did a wierd test: i moved a live wallpaper back and forth (to phone memory/sd card memory) and EVERY time it reduced my phone memory a little bit! Yes,i did rebooted phone after every moving. The problem is the memory was so low it wouldnt allow me to get the latest phone software update.
    To cut long story short, i had everything moved to sd card,i removed it from phone, then did a "factory reset". My phone is "flying" right now, and i have almost 200mb internal memory free, but it wont read anything but music and pictures from the sd. Everything esle is like the sd is empty. ANY suggestions would be appreciated,since i tried signing in to the google acc i had, but in market-> downloads section no apps are shown.... I dont want to start everything over,please help!!
     

    Advertisement
  2. Rastaman-FB

    Rastaman-FB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,113
    Likes Received:
    1,010
    factory reset resets all user configurations including any apps installed to phone or SD
    the apps stored on SD are linked to the phones data partition and so it still removes the apps when you do a factory restore

    apps2sd for froyo or any implementation for that matter is to increase space on the phone, not as a form of backup
    im afraid all those apps are lost and you will have to start again
     
    chester1908 likes this.
  3. chester1908

    chester1908 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks for amazingly fast reply rastaman, even if its not good news. I had lookout app before format, and i recall it ad a backup option which i had enabled. Any chance i can do something with it?
     
  4. Rastaman-FB

    Rastaman-FB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,113
    Likes Received:
    1,010
    im afraid i dont know anything about that app so i dont know what it does
    i doubt it will backup all apps as i would have heard about it.

    EDIT: just checked it out, its a security suite, it backs up contacts but thats about it
     
  5. chester1908

    chester1908 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    i see.i guess i have to start over then. Still thanks for your help pal. I guess i ll have to find some app that can back up everything,for the future... :p
     

Share This Page

Loading...