Problem, could use some help

1. joelshort

joelshort Well-Known Member

I've been happily using punisher's ROM for several days now but have run into a problem. I have overclocked to 729 and it was that way also for several days with no reboots etc. Yesterday the phone started getting sluggish and finally started rebooting in a loop (i.e. it would reboot and startup for a minute or so then reboot again.) I was able to shut the phone completely down and boot into recovery, so I wiped the cache and dalvik cache...same problem. So I did a nandroid restore and since then phone gets stuck on the verizon screen during startup. I have to remove the battery in order to get back into recovery.

Does anyone know what I need to do to fix this?

Advertisement
  2. voodooochild

voodooochild Well-Known Member

it sounds like its become unstable from the overclocking. In regards to fixing it, all i can think of (seeing as i'm no expert is try flashing the ROM again, or installing it again via recovery)
    joelshort likes this.
  3. joelshort

joelshort Well-Known Member

I went ahead and reflashed the ROM and that worked. I just don't want to have to do that every few days, so I guess I won't overclock and see if it happens again.
  4. voodooochild

voodooochild Well-Known Member

Ah glad to see it sorted the issue, i am sure you could google stable overclock values for your phone maybe, or just dont overclock at all :S

anyways glad i could help :)
  5. socobandit

socobandit Well-Known Member

I actually had a similar problem yesterday, had to reflash to correct it
  6. Savagee801

Savagee801 Member

My phone is doing something like that! When I start it up it freezes at the verizon wireless screen! Somebody please help.. I don't know how to fix this!
  7. netizenmt

netizenmt Well-Known Member