Problem in Behold 2 root process


Last Updated:

  1. krasticx

    krasticx Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have not come across this result in any of the forums I have read

    when I used the adb push try3 /data/local

    what is returned is

    585 KB/s (0 bytes in 74512.0000 sec)

    something to that affect...i am assuming its a time out, but I really don't know what would be going on
     

    Advertisement
  2. suyash1

    suyash1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    19
    to gain root if you are in 1.6 just use this http://androidforums.com/behold-2-all-things-root/128131-get-root-based-new-1-6-finally.html or if in 1.5 then use this http://androidforums.com/behold-2-a...n-images-available-latest-t-mobile-stock.html to go to 1.6 and flash the rooted kernel.

    if you are using bh_man's roms then it already has root access.
     
  3. krasticx

    krasticx Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    no I have not rooted my phone yet...That is what I am trying to do...I still of the stock of Behold 2 on it

    Firmware version: 1.5
    Baseband: T939UVJA3
    Kernel Version: 2.6.27
     
  4. suyash1

    suyash1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    19
  5. krasticx

    krasticx Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok...the link to ODINs files is no longer there...so do you flash the rom before you root the behold 2?
     
  6. suyash1

    suyash1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    19
    yea. and to gain root you just need to flash rooted kernel if the rom already doesnt have root
     
  7. krasticx

    krasticx Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    So what is this I hear about a persistant root or whatever...is the 1.6 build in the bundle you showed me rooted? How can I tell?
     
  8. willone

    willone Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    funny as it may sound... were the same.. im stuck on rooting.. so its ok to flash roms without actually rooting it? have you solved it already.. if so.. can you help me.. thanks.. using win7 64bit. 1.5 version.
     

Share This Page

Loading...