Problem Setting Stratosphere contact ringtoneSupport


Last Updated:

  1. dougvarrieur

    dougvarrieur New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    No matter how I do it when I try to set a contacts custom ringtone from the ringtone folder, download folder, music folder or sounds folder the contacts ringtone always reverts back to "default ringtone" :confused::confused:

    Any advice would be appreciated

    Thanks!
     

    Advertisement
  2. dougvarrieur

    dougvarrieur New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    If your Android keeps going back to the default ring for any particular contact in your phone whom you wish to have a custom ring simply delete the contact and re-enter the contact. Choose the new ring tone for the contact when re-entering....worked great :D
     
  3. NOOBY

    NOOBY Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Also check to make sure that the ringtone you are trying to use isn't claimed by something else.

    I was trying to set the "Facebook Pop" notification for my work email. It would set, then almost immediately revert to the first audio file starting with an A (an old voice recording, which really confused me the first time I got an email.)

    As it turns out, for whatever reason, the Facebook Pop tone could not be set. I changed it to something else and it worked fine.
     
  4. mssherryt

    mssherryt New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having the same problem and it's driving me crazy. I hate the thought of removing and re adding a ton of contacts. Did you ever get an answer on this?
     
  5. buffaloquinn

    buffaloquinn Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    6
    I'm having the ringtone problem too. Very frustrating.
     
  6. saptech

    saptech Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011
    Messages:
    3,738
    Likes Received:
    895
    Interesting. I just tried it now using the work phone contact and after setting a custom ringtone, it reverts back to the default sound.

    What strikes me as odd, I have set the wife's number with a ringtone after getting this phone and it works. I do believe I set the ringtone after adding her as a contact some weeks later.
     
  7. tjham

    tjham New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Still no solution to this? I just got this phone and am surprised I can't personalize ringtones. I had my previous phone for 4 years :eek: and could do it on that phone. Why not the Stratosphere? :confused:
     

Share This Page

Loading...