Support Problem syncing moment with exchange

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by trwiega, Mar 26, 2010.

1. trwiega

trwiega New Member

Mar 26, 2010
    I am a newb so i could use some help. I have the Samsung Moment (Android 1.5) and it will not sync automatically with my work's Exchange Server (2003). I can force it to sync manually but when I go into the Activesync App all of the buttons are "off." I can manually turn them back on but after a few minutes they revert back to the "off" setting.

I have several coworkers with the Motorola Droid and they have not had problems syncing with our server. I have taken it to the Sprint store and they say that it might be a setting that is wrong on the server. I asked our IT guy and he couldn't figure it out either. I wouldn't think it is a setting on the server because everyone else with Android phones is doing fine.

Finally, I downloaded "Touchdown" and it tries to sync automatically with exchange but i get the following message "Internal Server Error: Please contact your administrator" Likewise with touchdown I can manually force it to sync but it cannot do it automatically.

Any help would be appreciated.

Advertisement

2. mcapozzi

mcapozzi Well-Known Member

Mar 17, 2010
    Computer SuperGenius aka Systems Administrator
    Liverpool, NY
    MoxierMail works great for me, on the Moment the app is labeled "Work E-Mail".

I heard the default mail app won't connect to Exchange.

Even allows me to connect without pushing the stupid mobile device security configuration on me.

-Mike

3. chibucks

chibucks Well-Known Member

Nov 3, 2009
    +1 - we have an exchange server and setting up with moxier was pretty easy - plus, it allows you to push during work hours and then poll every x hours during non-work hours. i currently have it set to manually sync since there isn't anything that's that urgent right now at work. ;) hehe...

edit to add: the push actually got to my phone faster than it got to my cpu at work...