problem with alarm clockSupport


Last Updated:

  1. Jogi

    Jogi Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    7
    I just got my captivate about a week ago and have been having issues with my alarm clock. I set my alarm to wake me up every morning. Some mornings I am up before the alarm goes off so I turn it off, or atleast I think I turn it off. When the alarm is on I see the clock in the notification bar. So when I wake up I click the clock icon and turn off the alarm. I no longer see the icon on the notification bar but the alarm seems to go off anyway. The repeat for the alarm is set at "once". I just go in every night and turn it on. It just seems to go off anyway even when it is turned off earlier in the morning. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks
     

    Advertisement
  2. sremick

    sremick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    2,521
    Likes Received:
    356
  3. iffrett

    iffrett Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    14
    I'm having another problem regarding my alarm clock. I have set my alarm but sometimes it sounds, sometimes it doesnt. What I do notice is that on days were it doesn't sound, the screen is lit up to the locked screen. Anybody else having the same problem?
     
  4. BookLover

    BookLover Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    977
    Likes Received:
    114
    I use Alarm Clock Plus and never had this issue. (I didn't like the stock alarm, so found a substitute right away :)
     
  5. chudtrooper

    chudtrooper New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've been having this exact same problem, I didn't notice it until I installed Firefox Mobile (beta). I don't think it's the cause but more coincidence. i could be wrong though, I haven't tested it to find out.

    I'm not opposed to a third party app but what gets me is that's a basic function of a phone, so I'm surprised it has problems. I've been looking around and it seems that it's an Android 2.1 problem, not a captivate problem. Any input or solutions?
     
  6. BookLover

    BookLover Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    977
    Likes Received:
    114
    I had some quirky issues with GO Launcher, which went away when I uninstalled GO Launcher.

    So, if you have GO Launcher installed, could be that's the culprit. More's the pity, as I liked GO Launcher, up until I had the unacceptable issues.
     
  7. iffrett

    iffrett Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    14
    the problem seems to be happening less frequently but I never had GO launcher to begin with
     

Share This Page

Loading...