1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

problem with Android Market?


Last Updated:

  1. substring

    substring Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    58
    Today I was trying to download a couple apps from the Android Market. After clicking the "install" button, all I got was a message "your item will be downloaded". But I don't see any progress on the top bar. When I went back to the apps again, I saw the streaming animation of "starting to download". It just stayed like that and nothing got downloaded.

    Does anyone know why? Is the problem on Android Market or on my phone?

    Any help will be very much appreciated.
     

    Advertisement
    Mr. Boom likes this.
  2. Mr. Boom

    Mr. Boom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    84
    I haven't been able to sync with Appbrain from my phone. Been like that for about six hours. Maybe the site is down?
     
  3. washer

    washer Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Got a similar problem. My app was being installed, but when i go back to "downloads" in market, it is stucked at "installing" for the past 3days.
     
  4. samsungshah

    samsungshah Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes I am also experiencing the same, currently I am having i7500 with custom OS of android 1.6, and base market version is 1.665, due to market updater its getting update to 2.07. So when I am trying to download any app with 2.07 version, I am continuously getting installing bar. so i uninstall update than only installation bar gets disappear
     
  5. substring

    substring Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    58
    So nobody knows what's wrong and how to fix this problem?
     
  6. substring

    substring Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    58
    Nevermind, I fixed the problem myself.
     
  7. samsungshah

    samsungshah Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Actually i also found the way, after application getting installed I am opening the application from short which is getting created in menu, rather than directly opening from notifications... btw Substring could you please share your solution
     
  8. Mr. Boom

    Mr. Boom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    84
    I had to delete my appbrain account, then sign up again. That finally fixed it.
     

Share This Page

Loading...