problem with beautiful widgetsSupport


Last Updated:

  1. bldgengineer

    bldgengineer Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    127
    It keeps saying that it requires a SD card to work but I have the stock card in there. Anybody have any ideas?

    Running LPP on 2.2 if that helps
     

    Advertisement
  2. mchung53

    mchung53 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    20
    Maybe your stock sd card is corrupted? You could backup the stuff on the card onto your computer and then reformat the card...
     
  3. mxsjw

    mxsjw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,311
    Likes Received:
    171
    Trouble shooting attempt #2, try...

    settings > SD Card and phone storage settings > make sure the SD card is mounted.

    Maybe unmount and remount it to see if that fixes before you try the formatting option that mchung53 suggested.
     
  4. bldgengineer

    bldgengineer Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    127
    just checked and its not??? I dunno what happened?:(
     
  5. mxsjw

    mxsjw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,311
    Likes Received:
    171
    send beer and/or jameson:D
     
  6. bldgengineer

    bldgengineer Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    127
    LMAO! now how do I re-mount it?

    The card's inserted but it won't let me mount it
     
  7. mxsjw

    mxsjw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,311
    Likes Received:
    171
    Open your battery door and make sure it's pushed in and secure, you should be able to do this without turning off the phone or removing the battery...use a fingernail.:cool:

    Then go back to the sd card settings and click the words "Mount SD card".
    You should get a pop-up in the notification bar that will go away in a few seconds.
     
  8. mxsjw

    mxsjw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,311
    Likes Received:
    171
    Now that you added this tid bit, I'd power off the phone, remove the battery, pull the card out, wipe it off with a lint free cloth, reinsert the card and battery, power up and try again to mount it.

    If that don't work, put the card in an adapter and insert it into a computer, save the files if you can, then put the card back into the phone, get into the sd card settings and format it to see if that fixes.

    If that don't work, try formatting with the computer.

    If that don't work, the card is toast/corrupted for some unknown reason, I'd try to return the card to verizon and get a replacement.
     
    bldgengineer likes this.
  9. bldgengineer

    bldgengineer Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    127
    ok I seriously feel like a dumbass. I had it connected to my laptop to charge and it was mounted for usb storage...:eek:

    Thanks again for your help!
     
  10. mxsjw

    mxsjw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,311
    Likes Received:
    171
    no problem, glad you got it.
     

Share This Page

Loading...