Problem with JC4 connection WiFiSupport


Last Updated:

  1. hawhow

    hawhow Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I odin JC4 in galaxy,but I use wifi. That didn't connection WiFi. Because, it can not be IP address.
     

    Advertisement
  2. angeamon

    angeamon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    3
    hey, i also odin'ed the JC4 firmware. However i didnt face any prob with the Wifi. I was able to connect to my home network easily.

    Could you elaborate what problem you faced ?
     
  3. Andronix

    Andronix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2009
    Messages:
    676
    Likes Received:
    16
    nice thread :)
     
  4. plissje

    plissje Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    From what i understand you cant connect to wifi after a JC4 upgrade with odin?

    Did you do a wipe before the upgrade?
    if not, restore your latest backup (hoping you made 1 before upgrading..) and wipe before using odin. Im on JC4 and have no wifi issues.

    In any case, if your not getting an IP address, the issue can always be with the DHCP service on the router =)
     
  5. Naruvam

    Naruvam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    7
    U can also change noumber of chanels your galaxy will use. I get best results with 11 chanels
     
  6. hawhow

    hawhow Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you for all users..

    My problem has been resolved.

    I odin JC4 agin..this problem is resolve.
     

Share This Page

Loading...