Problem with OTA UpdateSupport


Last Updated:

  1. Apollos

    Apollos Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    I woke up this morning and my phone said a system update is available. I pressed "Install Now" and I notice that the phone unmounted the SD card then...just hung there (with the update prompt screen still displayed). I pressed "Install Now" repeatedly to no avail.

    Finally I pressed install later and the screen went away. What gives?
     

    Advertisement
  2. jdaa

    jdaa Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mine installed without problem. It took approx. 3-4 minutes for the whole thing to complete. I was hoping it was going to solve the power bar issue of only having 1-2 bars most of the time however it's still a problem.
     
  3. JeeperDon

    JeeperDon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    12
    Worked fine for me today. I suggest a pow off/on for you then try 'update now' again.
     
  4. rubber soul

    rubber soul Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    4
    Same thing happened to me. I now go to settings check for upgrade and it says im up to date, although I wasn't able to dwnl. Sucks.
     
  5. OlympusNYC

    OlympusNYC Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Since my update this morning, my HOME button seems less powerful....almost non-functioning....like going from within mail to Home...not working. Have to back my way all the out of mail to manually get myself home.
     
  6. ratchetjaw

    ratchetjaw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    10
    Got mine this morning without issues
     
  7. sean76

    sean76 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    4,460
    Likes Received:
    779
    Fixed nothing that I can see...maybe it was for mail exchange?
     
  8. tarponbeach

    tarponbeach Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    68
    Also got my update this morning. No noticeable differences, as far as I can tell.

    As per Verizon's website:

    "Enjoy improved performance with these OS enhancements. Verizon Wireless is pleased to announce a new software update for your Droid Incredible by HTC smartphone.

    The Build Number 1.22.605.2/Baseband Version 1.00.03.04.06 update will improve:
     Functionality for composing and sending business email.1"
     
  9. civicsisedan

    civicsisedan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    840
    Likes Received:
    178
    It was published...

    I will find the link..
     
  10. esn

    esn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    566
    Likes Received:
    48
    My up date went smooth no issues and I don't see any difference.
     
  11. Rdjr74

    Rdjr74 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    725
    Likes Received:
    82
    Hope this will be addressed so I can get the update.
     
  12. MisawaCraig

    MisawaCraig Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    updated without problem. No difference in performance. Still trying to "condition the battery" in hopes it will improve. Still on the fence on that though.

    I agree with past posters, try to shutdown and reinstall. If same issue take it to Verizon store near you.

    $.02
     
  13. KJAM

    KJAM Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    Same exact problem here! Tried a soft reset and the update did not come back.
     
  14. Proph

    Proph Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    99
    although i had no problems installing mine, one thing i noticed as it was installing is that it seemed to "hang" a little bit as i was walking around the house getting ready for work, there are areas of the house that i know block cell signals (radient barrier) as soon as i moved away from that area to where i get normal reception it picked up and finished quickly. after the reboot make sure you have a good spot for signal.
     
  15. Rdjr74

    Rdjr74 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    725
    Likes Received:
    82
    Didn't work for me. For those of you that didn't get the update, do you have information on your SD card? I have 2.5 GB of music on it. For those of you that got the update fine, do you have any info on your SD card?
     
  16. jbdan

    jbdan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,121
    Likes Received:
    3,187
    So many different experiences it's crazy. Mine took 2 minutes, went smoothly, it rebooted itself and voila. I have no issues at all.
     
  17. iowabowtech

    iowabowtech root@android:/ #

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    12,064
    Likes Received:
    8,530
    I got the update fine but I don't even have an SD card installed at this point. Still in test drive mode.
     
  18. Jestok

    Jestok Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ok, After my update, I cant hear any callers but they can hear me. I had to power off completely and take out battery(just in case) and I just tried and seems to be working.
     
  19. Corallis

    Corallis Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    Had no issues with the update itself. Although my Lock 2.0 doesn't seem to like it. I had to uninstall it as it started setting itself to home screen every time the phone locked since the update. My only issue with the OTA is it seems that it froze the clock on my phone when the update window popped up until I clicked through the menus. Normally that wouldn't be an issue but I use the phone for an alarm which never went off because of it.
     
  20. Rdjr74

    Rdjr74 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    725
    Likes Received:
    82
    Do you have advanced task manager installed? I do but I end all tasks manually. Just trouble shooting here...
     
  21. armoredsaint

    armoredsaint Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    22
    no issues here either, it's kind of pathetic how so many "know it all" said update is only for corporate exchange users etc...blah, blah, blah...
     
  22. cbanning

    cbanning Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    5
    Ditto, Can't seem to find anything different, though, and Astro at least recognizes my SD card. Can see my pics and all my downloads, but don't use the phone for music.........
    My $.02 too!
     
  23. iowabowtech

    iowabowtech root@android:/ #

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    12,064
    Likes Received:
    8,530
    Mentioned this in another thread but No Lock quit working altogether on my device.
     
  24. bjanow

    bjanow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,763
    Likes Received:
    477
    Tons.
     
  25. armoredsaint

    armoredsaint Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    22

Share This Page

Loading...