problem with sleep mode on phoneSupport


Last Updated:

  1. rampage1003

    rampage1003 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok so i have the moment and pressing the red hang up button will turn the screen on when its in sleep mode, but when i press it again to turn the screen off it wont, it has to time out. now the button still works to end calls and if i press and hold it will bring up the shut down window but like i said it wont just turn the screen off i have to wait for it to time out each time. is this a hardware problem or what is wrong
    thanks
     

    Advertisement
  2. dominicanyor

    dominicanyor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    3
    im having the same issues with my moment.
     
  3. dntesinfrno

    dntesinfrno Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    376
    Likes Received:
    71
    I havent heard of this issue, not to say it isnt a known problem. Do you by chance have any custom software running on the phone? Did this problem just start or has it been a day 1 thing? I would recommend flashing back to stock and see if the problem persists, if so then yes its a hardware issue. Given the fact the everything else with the button works properly my intuition says this is software related.
     
  4. edp

    edp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    28
    have you tried messing with the setting on spareparts?
     
  5. rampage1003

    rampage1003 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    i finally got it fixed it was a software issue, i had to just do a hard reset and its all fixed, no idea what caused it though
     
  6. emm5150&reg

    emm5150&reg Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok...2 real dumb questions: how do you do a hard reset? Do you lose everything afterwards? I have the same prob with my sleep mode!
     
  7. pastafarian

    pastafarian P√Ętes avec votre foie Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    5,622
    Likes Received:
    4,625
    Menu > Settings > Privacy > Factory Data Reset

    And yes, it will wipe all your data and apps.
     
  8. emm5150&reg

    emm5150&reg Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you!
     
  9. Olhado

    Olhado New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I currently am having the same problem. Has anyone come across a solution that doesn't require a hard reset? I am using Ultimate Dream 5.0 instead of the stock OS, so I'm not sure if a hard reset would cause me to have to reinstall that as well. :p
     

Share This Page

Loading...