Problem with SU included with JagerROM


Last Updated:

  1. odlay75

    odlay75 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    So I installed the JagerROM over the weekend, and today I had a problem with the SU program included not working. This sucks because now I can not back anything up or do anything that requires SU prives. The SU program just force closes when it comes up in any program that needs it. I downloaded another SU program but the old one always comes up. Is there a way to change this or uninstall the other one. I found the same one in the market but it wont install. Maybe cause its read only? Any help is appreciated.
     

    Advertisement
  2. mrcrusha829

    mrcrusha829 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    3
    Just push the version that you used when you rooted the phone with ADB..... its working for me now.
     
  3. odlay75

    odlay75 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    I did do that, but the other one always comes up on all the applications instead of the new one I pushed. Did you experience this?
     
  4. mb01

    mb01 Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    44
    Try replacing the Superuser.apk AND the su file. you cant have 2 of either of these files at once. if youre pushing one to the phone, it overwrites the previous. their cant be an old one running behind a new one, unless youre pushing it incorrectly.
     
  5. odlay75

    odlay75 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    humm I will have to mess around with it. They appear to be different programs all together. The one that came with Jager Rom has the # symbol as the icon the other one from the rooting stuff is a ninja. I will try deleting both now.
     
  6. odlay75

    odlay75 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ok random tried to uninstall it via adb in SU and it said file system was read only. It then froze my phone. I pulled the battery, and guess what the first thing that came up. Superuser to allow titanium backup to run. I allowed always now I can backup not quite sure why its working now since I did multiple battery pulls before and it didnt work. Oh well it works now. Thanks everyone.
     

Share This Page

Loading...