Problem with WiFi!Support


Last Updated:

  1. Nikoolar

    Nikoolar New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello everyone, I have a problem with the WiFi connection, after a short use WiFi Internet connection,Tattoo show me "network error has occure.Retry,or cancel and return to the previous screen".

    Does anyone know what is the problem?
     

    Advertisement
  2. dark1ro

    dark1ro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    4
    Hi Nikoolar, I have the same problem, but i saw that this is a signal strength problem. How is your signal ?
     
  3. Nikoolar

    Nikoolar New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have no problems with the signal, the signal strength is excellent.
     
  4. Soulcoughing

    Soulcoughing Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi ... I know many people having problems with the wifi... And for me having tried almost everything even bought a new router (now tried 3 different routers ).. I ended up just accepting tattoo cannot connect with wifi.. so I cannot recoment buying a tattoo.. It
     
  5. Nikoolar

    Nikoolar New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can not return it, i think this is not a problem with hardware.
     
  6. pevans_om

    pevans_om Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    I had some problems with wifi initially too. Signal showed excellent but then would suddenly disappear. I stood my router on it's side (trying to solve a different issue) and since then I've had no problems with the wifi.

    The Tattoo seems to be over sensitive to signal fluctuations perhaps. Try repositioning your access point a bit.....might work like mine did....
     
  7. brandmarked

    brandmarked Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    11
    Mine works perfectly with WiFi. Netgear router at home.

    - Mark
     
  8. Nikoolar

    Nikoolar New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think I discovered the problem, the biggest problem was the bad router that I received from the operator, because when I try the other Wifi routers I have no problems with connection. I do not know what the problem is with my router.
     
  9. takinatrip

    takinatrip New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a connection problem after switching to a Netgear router - now it detects the signal and sais connected but I cant actually browse or anything then it just drops the connection. Any ideas. I previously had a Linksys router and everything worked fine. It cant be a signal strength as the router is on my desk next to the phone.
     

Share This Page

Loading...