problems on three after root


Last Updated:

  1. Ihm

    Ihm Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm on 3uk and yesterday I rooted my phone. I've setup my apn settings and can no longer access my3 or planet 3 but I can text, call and use the internet fine. It keeps saying I'm on wifi but I'm not. Anyone know how to fix this?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Ihm

    Ihm Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Still haven't fixed this :/ Anyone have a clue what to do?
     
  3. Iqoniq

    Iqoniq Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    2
    Planet 3 will disappear after you root your phone (or at least in my experience it did). To access your My3 simply use the BUILT IN browser (not Opera or any you may have downloaded from Market) and then go to www . three . co . uk (without spaces).In the top right of the screen there should be a My Account. Click it and you'll eventually be taken to your account page where you can see usage, view bills etc. If you have other browsers and it asks which you want to use make sure you use the built in browser otherwise it goes wrong.

    If it says you don't appear to be on 3 ensure wi-fi is turned off as this can also cause a problem for My 3.
     
  4. Ihm

    Ihm Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've sorted it now. I know the Planet 3 Shortcut goes when you root, and Mobile phones, Mobile Broadband & SIMs from Three isn't much help because thats the full site, and I needed the mobile one. I've sorted it now though. I was trying to use m.three.co.uk which was what I used prior to root, but it never worked, kept showing the wifi error. After a month though I received my latest bill from Three which actually gave me a different website, which was mobile.three.co.uk (Stupid or what) and that works perfectly fine assuming wifi is turned off. Sooo, its all good now.

    If anyone else has this problem though, try mobile.three.co.uk and m.three.co.uk and see if one of them works!
     
  5. hexdsl

    hexdsl Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    1
    i have this same problem.

    i have tried all the variations of the sites address and just get the massage that informs me i am not on three and tries to get me a three sim.

    at first i thought it was my default network as when you scan mobile networks there are two instances of 3. that didn't work. i tried turning off roaming, same issue. i am at a loss. if anyone finds a fix please let me know.
     
  6. Ihm

    Ihm Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Are your APN settings correct? Mine comes up two instances of 3, but one of them doesn't work, so I can only really connect to one of them.

    Iunno, try what I did, wait for your next ebill to come then click the link, lol.
     

Share This Page

Loading...