Problems with browsing to hotmailSupport


Last Updated:

  1. r.zaro

    r.zaro New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all,

    I've got a problem with my HTC Magic when browsing to hotmail.com. For some reason it won't open my hotmail inbox via the browser. I'd rather use my browser when reading my mail than installing it on the device.

    If I surf to sign in. I see in the gray bar:

    A pictogram of a globe, a pictogram of a lock and https://mid.live.com.

    Anyone an idea how I can view my hotmail via the browser?

    1.) Model Number: HTC Magic
    2.) Firmware Version: 1.5
    3.) Smalband Version:
    4.) Kernel Version:
    5.) Build Number: CRC1
     

    Advertisement
  2. justjimjpc

    justjimjpc Premium Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,543
    Likes Received:
    210
    Which browser you using ,,, Try STEEL it may help ...
     
  3. mjschmidt

    mjschmidt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,272
    Likes Received:
    113
  4. mjmelwel

    mjmelwel New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm currently having this same problem with my LG Eve. I've had the phone for at least 8 months now and suddenly I'm locked out of viewing Hotmail on my browser. Any insights?
     
  5. mjschmidt

    mjschmidt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,272
    Likes Received:
    113
    @mjm: did you try the link to the thread I mentioned in my post above?
     
  6. jimf42

    jimf42 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Count me in to the locked out crowd...when I hit the bookmark, I just get a white screen.
     
  7. BAreEhD

    BAreEhD New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I signed up today in search of a solution to this very issue - does anyone know how to fix it? It seems to load up fine on wifi, but it just freezes on 3G.

    Edit: I'm using a Nexus One. Also it doesn't matter what browser I use, I still can't get to my inbox unless I'm on wifi.
     
  8. morrise18

    morrise18 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just upgraded my EVE to 1.6 and now my browser is doing the same thing with hotmail. Any suggestions?
     

Share This Page

Loading...