Problems with clock weather widgetSupport


Last Updated:

  1. thesnakejp

    thesnakejp New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have been having problems with the weather on the main screens clock. It shows a different town than I am in. The first day it showed the right town then switched to a different one and will now not go back to the right one. I've deleted the widget and tried adding it back, refreshed it, and my location in gps is turned on. Was just wondering if anyone else was having this problem, and if anyone knew how to fix it. Thanks
     

    Advertisement
  2. pantlegz

    pantlegz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having the same issue. I noticed my phone was saying the time was 6pm and it's 10am here... went in to check the current location and it says in I'm minsk or something like that. Any ideas on how to fix it?

    The GPS is jacked up too, it's showing me in PA, only about 1200 miles off
     
  3. douger

    douger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    11
    There's a couple of threads on this. Apparently, HTC needs to do some work to it...
     
  4. douger

    douger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    11
    There's a couple of threads on this. Apparently HTC needs to refine the program.
     
  5. shermas

    shermas Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    5
    yeah, i'm having the same issue. i live near san diego (just east of it) and the town on my home screen jumps around between four or five different communities around me.
     
  6. pantlegz

    pantlegz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I shut off the 'use gps satellites' in the locations and it seems to have corrected the issue for me. I had to shut the phone off to get it to work tho.
     
  7. brianr8011

    brianr8011 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    1
    Download Beautiful Widgets and use that instead of the HTC widget. It is more customizable and seems to be more accurate with your position and current weather.

    it is not a free app, but I think it is worth the money.
     
  8. eagleOne

    eagleOne Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    5
    I have just started to have this issue. Worked fine till this week.

    Position acquired by Google mobile and the position indication shown on HTC weather app is no longer correct.
    It is showing differ positions 50 to 150 miles away. Sometimes it does show correctly. This had been consistently correct until a few days ago.
    Maps also showed the wrong position. Turned on GPS and maps showed correctly, but google and weather are still wrong.
    *228, power cycle, battery pull. no help
    Version was unable to resolve.

    HTC was unable to resolve.

    I installed swype between the last time it was working and in not working, so I may remove swype to see if that corrupted something.

    Any other suggestions, before I have to do a reset?
     
  9. Jedi54

    Jedi54 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    33
    I've had this issue since day 1.
    I'm in Orange County, CA and my phone seems to think I'm in Xuzhou which I believe is in south korea!

    what's weird is it's mainly when I'm in my office, at home it works just fine so I'm thinking it just can't get a clear gps signal.
     
  10. ARR22

    ARR22 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    600
    Likes Received:
    126
    Im having the issue to. It is displaying weather for a town 200 miles away from where I am at. Its rather annoying.
     

Share This Page

Loading...