problems with dinc and questions. please read!Support

Last Updated:

1. spurs21

spurs21 Member This Topic's Starter

hey i am a newbie here, just got my dinc a week ago and have some questions. - i know the battery life sucks so i got the seidio 1750 battery. whomever has it, does the battery life get better after a few charges because so far it sucks. It is basically the same thing as the stock battery. Like how long does it take for the battery to break in with experience

-secondly, the weather/clock widget that is provided by htc, like i try to update automatically every 1 hour, but then it never does i go back and it is unchecked again.

-lastly, i open up something like my music player and the realplayer app randomly opens like i know because i have atk and it shows it there. many random apps show up like skype and the stupid verizon city id or w.e

I really need help with these problems :(, so it would really be appreciated if you tell me your experience with any of the problems and how you fixed them. Thanks!

Thanks a lot!

Advertisement
  2. Terabethia

Terabethia Well-Known Member

In regards to the battery, it generally takes about a week to fully break in. But don't expect magic from that battery, reports are showing that it's really not any better than the 1500 mAh for $15.

Check out this thread for information: http://androidforums.com/accessories-incredible/119578-battery-testing-results.html

While there are a couple of people on here that seem to be able to get more, for the average user don't expect to get more than a days use out of the 1500 or the 1750.

Not sure about the other two things but maybe some others will have some answers for you.

spurs21 likes this.
  3. sabrewings

sabrewings Well-Known Member

First, the seidio 1750 is on par with an HTC 1500mAh. There's a thread about it in the accessories section. Still an improvement over stock.