Problems with my voice dialerGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. PiperCub49

    PiperCub49 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    3
    I can't get my voice dialer to work. It will "listen", but doesn't read anything. My voice-to-text works though...:confused:

    Any help would be great.

    -PC49
     

    Advertisement
  2. zutmin

    zutmin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    16
  3. PiperCub49

    PiperCub49 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ah, yeah. Thanks (not really) but no thanks. I don't want bull. I would appreciate a genuine try at answering my question.
     
  4. zutmin

    zutmin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    16
    Huh? I did offer a viable solution/alternative, not "bull." WTF was that all about?
     
  5. zutmin

    zutmin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    16
  6. PiperCub49

    PiperCub49 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    3
    I'm terribly sorry. I thought that you were trolling (advertising a random product in this case). Maybe I should actually take the time to read instead of jumping to conclusion and yelling at people. Again, I'm very sorry.

    Let's start again,

    Thank you for your help! Very fast. However, I am not on 2.1.

    That thread has some information on it, but it does not quite answer my problem. It's not that it isn't very good or very rarely "hears" anything. It's that it has never, ever worked.

    Hmmmm,
    A very humbled PC49
     
  7. zutmin

    zutmin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    16
    No worries brah...I retract my attack on your character. Hope you find a solution.



    Sent from my Eris using Tapatalk
     
  8. Encinitas

    Encinitas Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    thank you I downloaded vlingo on skyfire and it works great
     
  9. zutmin

    zutmin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    16
    Glad you like it. Wife and I use vlingo all the time. One of the best apps available imo.







    Sent from my Eris using Tapatalk
     
  10. Encinitas

    Encinitas Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    When I was installing vlingo the phone gave me all sorts of warnings that it wasn't an approved app.. But I went forward!!!
     
  11. zutmin

    zutmin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    16
    LOL...I never heed those warnings. If the Eris forum members are running and promoting an app as "stable" and it's something I will likely use, I'm all over it!
     
  12. Romparoo

    Romparoo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    74
    Ya, the stock voice dialer is a POS. I could only get it to work about 5% of the time. I tried it on 2.1v3 to see if it got fixed and no such luck.

    Vlingo is the the way to go. Works perfectly. Since you are on 1.5 and you say it doesn't work on 1.5, then just remember to download it when OTA 2.1 comes to your phone.
     
  13. PiperCub49

    PiperCub49 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    3
    Thanks Romparoo. Will [definately] do.

    -PC49
     

Share This Page

Loading...