Problems with roms and clockwork.


Last Updated:

  1. dfine06

    dfine06 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ok so im having some weird problems i havent ever had before while using clockwork and loading new roms. First off i tried running petes new bb. It gets stuck at the moto sign after loads for over about 20 minutes. Then if i try to switch to another rom like say cyanogen 5.0.6.2 from my previous rom which is jrummy's remix it loses the market so i cant even load any apps etc. What is with these weird problems lately?

    With petes bb do i have load sprecovery or will it work with clockwork?
     

    Advertisement
  2. tom108

    tom108 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,672
    Likes Received:
    309
    you can load BB from clock work from rom manager.
     
  3. Fadelight

    Fadelight Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,393
    Likes Received:
    95
    I had those same problems after a few different rom loads. Download a cache cleaner. Mine cleared 270 something megs of cache, and I haven't had the problem since.
     
  4. dfine06

    dfine06 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    2
    is that a market app?

    yea its been weird with the no market on other roms all of a sudden. my phone has never bugged out before until lately and i havent even done anything.
     
  5. shadowdude777

    shadowdude777 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,842
    Likes Received:
    122
    I'm assuming that wiping /cache through Clockwork does the same thing. And you don't need an app for that. :)
     
  6. dfine06

    dfine06 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    2
    haha yea thats what i thought to so whats the problem! haha
     
  7. breadnatty08

    breadnatty08 pain rustique VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    19,890
    Likes Received:
    6,118
    CacheCleaner is free and works fine for me. I never knew of the RM one and tried it out, and it well FC'd on me :rolleyes:
     
  8. ska.t73

    ska.t73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,659
    Likes Received:
    305
    If you are downloading a CM ROM (not a themed one like JRummy's) then you have to check the Google Apps options, if you don't check it then there will be no Google Apps on your phone, this includes the Market.
     

Share This Page

Loading...