Problems with time on Droid ErisGeneral

Last Updated:

1. RavenDBlades

RavenDBlades Active Member This Topic's Starter

I was wondering if any one else was having a problem with the time on their Eris jumping up an hour after daylight savings time? Shortly after the time change I noticed the time was off on my Eris, now normaly that is no big deal, but it KEEPS happening. About one to two times daily I have to go back into my date and time settings and uncheck then recheck the network time to get it back to the proper time. I called VZW and normally I have a pretty good rep, but today I got this person (couldnt even tell ya if it was a man or woman) who didnt seem to know jack squat about smart phones much less the Eris. I was just wondering if it was just me or if any one else had had this problem as well. Oh and though this is my "First" post I am not a total noob, been reading this site for quite a while now. Use it daily at work (Sprint Advance Tech Support), just first post on here my self.:D

Advertisement
  2. Kevkelsar

Kevkelsar Well-Known Member

I noticed mine did it once, but that is all. I would suggest that you stop checking and unchecking the option. It should just correct itself accordingly.

3. RavenDBlades

I have let it sit for a full day with the incorrect time still no joy. Wondering if a factory reset would fix it... Hate to do it, but if i gatta i gatta LOL

4. gruss

gruss Well-Known Member

Are you near a time zone border or anything like that? Just curious because I thought it pulled time from the tower. I haven't had an issue like that since I lived in Michigan near the whacky Indiana time zone that never changed.

5. RavenDBlades

Good try gruss, but unfortunatly no i dont live any where near a time zone. I am beguining to think it may just be a glitch and may have to reset to factory to fix it. though i would rather not its such a pain to reset up my scenes and this isnt that big a deal, I appreciate the thoughts though.

6. gruss