process com.htc.provider has stoped! now going round in circlesSupport


Last Updated:

  1. niki1207

    niki1207 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    HELP!!
    am getting an erro saying
    "SORRY"
    "the process com.htc.provider has stopped unexpectedly."
    "please try again"
    FORCE CLOSE (on a button)
    each time I click on the force close it goes fleetingly to the HTC logo
    "social network error"
    "Service is not available"
    "OK"
    then it will load up in the background but the Sorry comes up again and round and round i go - grrrrrr
    have tried to do a factory reset but it wont let me, have taken out the battery and tried that - doesnt do anything!
    HELP!!
     

    Advertisement
  2. G8D

    G8D Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    533
    Likes Received:
    4
    I used to get this when trying fairly heavy stuff.. Nothing specific caused it..
    A reboot usually killed it though..

    You could try using the official update for your phone and see if that resets it..
     
  3. vjprakashbe

    vjprakashbe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    9
    Some task killers can cause this issue
     
  4. walkinhotdog

    walkinhotdog Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    6
    I get some other similar thing like process com.htc.calendar or something. Dont know whats causing it but it comes out certain random times, but not very often to be a problem. No task killer installed.
     
  5. niki1207

    niki1207 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    No task killer on the phone :(
    I have now got the phone factory reset :(
    have lost everything :(
    now cant get onto the wireless network / mobile network when out and about
    very hacked off!
    x
     
  6. xpresidentslic

    xpresidentslic New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am having exact same problem scenario. Cannot reset, have already deleted all added apps, including task killer. Have ever resolved the issue..or do I simply dump the HTC Hero?
    Thanks for all responses.
     

Share This Page

Loading...