Promlame Whilst rooting!! HELP


Last Updated:

  1. jason-567

    jason-567 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    27

    Advertisement
  2. andrewjdunbar

    andrewjdunbar Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
  3. mbatson89

    mbatson89 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    433
    Likes Received:
    45
    @jason - Have you got an unlocked/unbranded Desire? If so, you can root without a Goldcard and may be a better solution if it is indeed the Goldcard which is causing issue.
     
  4. kboya

    kboya Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    72
    heyJason,
    I thought you confirmed it as uinbranded last night? Re-format your sdcard and root without the goldcard steps, this should sort you out (as mbatson says).
     
  5. jason-567

    jason-567 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    27
    sounds like i need a gold card then, i ddnt think it was branded as there is no vodafone logos, it ddnt come in a vodafone box ect, anyway ill go have a look for an sd card then, i know i have one somewhere thanks
     
  6. jason-567

    jason-567 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    27
    Hate it when that happens, looked all last night couldnt find one, found one within ten mins this morning, ok round 2
     
  7. kboya

    kboya Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    72
    whoa, hold up... what exactly did you do before? did you have an sdcard in the fone? did you make a goldcard or not? did you copy the update.zip to the sdcard, leaving a copy in the r6 folder?
     
  8. jason-567

    jason-567 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    27
    yes ive done all that created a gold card and im still getting the error message
     

Share This Page

Loading...