1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

psx4droid games i've tested


Last Updated:

  1. aronck

    aronck New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    2
    These are the games ive tested on my Samsung Vibrant with psx4droid emulator, using various types of .iso .bin .img and .pbp eboots:

    FYI: Many rom lockup issues have happened for me with the game intro videos, so I just skip past them as quickly as possible by pressing the start button, etc.

    Diablo (works and runs average speed)

    Brave Fencer Musashi (works and runs fast)

    WipEout (works and runs fast)

    Command & Conquer Red Alert (works and runs fast, minor video sound crackles)

    Doom / Doom 2 / Final Doom - None Work (loading issue) Im hoping to get a saved state from past the main screen and see if that works

    FF7 (works and runs average speed with minor sound crackles)

    Hexen - Beyond Heretic (works and runs average speed)

    Mega Man Legends 1 - (Works and runs fast with minor sound crackles)

    Mega Man x4 - (WORKS RUNS FAST)

    Need For Speed 4 - High Stakes (works with minor sound crackles, game play has a fair amount of slowdown, but also did on my real ps1 anyway)

    Quake 2 - (works and runs average/slow speed, lots of sound crackles)

    Twisted Metal 2 (Works and runs average / fast)

    Twisted Metal 3 (freeze at loading bar screen)

    Warhawk - (Freezes on load for me - could be bad version)
     

    Advertisement
    nttoan and dimitrri like this.
  2. Eazail70x7

    Eazail70x7 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,612
    Likes Received:
    108
    Twisted metal 3 works for me
     
  3. slighmd

    slighmd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    5
    Nexus One 2.2

    FF7 - works but unplayable at the submarine/underwater area. I used a pc psx emulator to pass this and to kill the Emerald weapon.

    Breath of Fire 4 - works but there's an invisible wall and you get stuck at the cliffs in the beginning. used a pc psx emulator to pass this but there'a another invisible wall at the gardens when playing as fou-lu

    Brave Fencer Musashi - works

    Grandia - works
     
  4. No_u

    No_u Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    45
    HTC Desire 2.2

    Rayman 2 - The Great Escape - Works but it freezes after meeting the 3 king dudes :/

    I'll try out some more later but since the let-down of Rayman 2 I'm back to SNES games
     
  5. shaolin95

    shaolin95 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    19
    Anyone able to get Knockout Kings or NHL 2000 to work?

    Lunar 1 : Runs fine some odd looking cut scenes though.

    Metal Slug 2: runs but there are some bad slow down...I assume it was there in the original.

    tekken 3: Run but in slow motion almost
     
  6. Shocky

    Shocky On Probation

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,872
    Likes Received:
    319
    FF7 - Minor sound issues, minor stutter on some cut scenes, underwater section UNPLAYABLE.
    FF8 - Sound issues, no audio during many cut scenes, cut scene videos also stutter
    FF9 - Sound issues again, otherwise runs great.
     
  7. Serdna117

    Serdna117 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    9
    Xenogears- Works great untill you have to go up a ladder or hill and just walk right through it. VERY disappointing : (

    Parasite Eve- Runs great, no issues from what I've seen
     
  8. spasgasmic

    spasgasmic New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    tryed over 15 different games, none of them have worked to even the slightest degree. either its an invalid file type (over 50% of them are unspported completely while 1 or 2 are just buggy as hell). or it just simply doesnt work. like armored core has no ground thats solid.... ever and front mission 3 cant actualy make it into an in game state.. is this thing a joke? have a been schamed here? realy annoying. it for all intensive purposes should work. can some on give me some link to a site or something designed for this heap of junk so that i can get a game that works. this thing is so unsuported its just not funny.
     
  9. shaolin95

    shaolin95 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    19
    Considering that this your first post and you just came in nagging without offering much detail while everyone else is having no issues likes yours guess what I think....either you are the most unluckiest person in the world or just wanted to troll...
    Anyone with the slightest bit of logic should be able to understand that if everyone else is able to play games and he is the one not having success that maybe just maybe the problem is just his setup... :rolleyes:
     
  10. No_u

    No_u Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    45
    Waw I got Rayman 2 to work, just be sure to get the 10 lums right away in the first level or a cutscene will lock the game up.

    I don't think anyone likes this game as much as I do but just throwing it out there ^^

    EDIT: In response to spasgasmic, if you're getting .ecm files you have to UNecm them first, google for some tools ;)
     
  11. Seaside_tyson

    Seaside_tyson New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    on galaxy S, using .pbp files:

    FF VII : seems fine to me.

    Breath of fire III : ditto

    Gran turismo: works, loads, menus are fine, but once you get into a race, as soon as you accel off the line, starts spasming gas and brake, making it undriveable. have tried different bios vers. and remapping keys, no luck.


    will continue to update as i try more games.
     
  12. MoatazS

    MoatazS New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    My bad, newbie.
     
  13. dmodert66

    dmodert66 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1,553
    Likes Received:
    221
    MoatazS, I believe we are allowed to discuss emulators here, but not where to get roms...Just FYI...
     
  14. MoatazS

    MoatazS New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh, I didn't know, my bad, I'm a newbie here. Anyways, edited my post. Thanks for clearing that up. :)
     
  15. Shocky

    Shocky On Probation

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,872
    Likes Received:
    319
    Update, Sub/underwater section of FFVII is not playable for me, very slow framerate and controls don't respond... Well other then left and right..
     
  16. slighmd

    slighmd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    5
    Copy the memcard in the psx4droid folder to the pc then use a pc emulator to play the underwater area. Save to a save point the s, copy the memcard back to the sdcard psx4droid folder. That's how i got past the underwater area
     
  17. Shocky

    Shocky On Probation

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,872
    Likes Received:
    319
    Yep, did this last night, bit of a pain but kind of fun playing with my 360 controller.
     
  18. slighmd

    slighmd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    5
    Metal Gear Solid - Doesnt work
    Breath of Fire 3 - works smoothly
    Legend of Dragoon - works, finished it
     
  19. Kai7os

    Kai7os New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Tales of Destiny - Works somewhat smooth (after i overclocked my milestone to 1000).
     
  20. craigrn16

    craigrn16 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    520
    Likes Received:
    13
    Can someone please help me? How do you get the PSX to plays the bios files? I've downloaded numerous different roms and everytime I pick one it says I have to specify file in settings or something like that
     
  21. slippknot

    slippknot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    anyone tried front mission 3 on it?

    i know for psp emulator, it freezes in those training simulation missions..
    hope to hear some feedback on this.
     
  22. craigrn16

    craigrn16 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    520
    Likes Received:
    13
    Is there anyone out there that can answer my question?????
     
  23. Therev29

    Therev29 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    14
    @craigrn16

    search for psx bios, sch1001 is the most commonly used, once downloaded go into settings and select the bios you just downloaded and have fun!
     
  24. craigrn16

    craigrn16 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    520
    Likes Received:
    13
    tried that still got the not supported message.
     
  25. NoShineMM

    NoShineMM Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    10
    Aw many. i still have my original FF7 game but not Legend of Dragoon. I see someone posted LoD and thats prolly my fav RPG of all time. Might have to go and check this thing out.
     

Share This Page

Loading...