Put Multi-Touch On Android Browser


Last Updated:

  1. phandroid

    phandroid Admin News Bot Recognized Contributor This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2008
    Messages:
    10,396
    Likes Received:
    382
    The weekend was somewhat quite in Androidville but if your mind wanders leading up to the weekend you probably missed a couple of Android stories that were worth reading. Its Monday so its time to catch up before we begin a big week of pre-MWC news leaks and drama (we hope)… here is one of [...]

    More...
     

    Advertisement
  2. ramay71

    ramay71 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Woohoo!!! Just followed the steps and am now running rooted RC33 w/multitouch and auto-rotation. Finally got the nerve to try rooting and am glad I did. Everything went as expected.
     
  3. blambu56

    blambu56 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    I finally have multitouch! This was an easy mod to do to the phone. With a little patience anyone can do this.
     
  4. abgarza

    abgarza Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    When I added the .zip extension, to the update file, it saved as update.zip.zip. You probably don't want to add the .zip to the extension you save.
     
  5. blambu56

    blambu56 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yea that happens if your folder options in windows isnt set to view extensions. I will not hurt anything in the update it just wont open the file until you rename it.
     
  6. joehufc

    joehufc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    when i save the file as update.zip, it says update.zip on my computer desktop but on the folder properties it says update.zip.zip, which one do i go off?
     

Share This Page

Loading...