• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root [Q] HELP - HTC Desire Stuck on the HTC logo screen

amitk47

Lurker
Feb 25, 2011
Here is what happened: I just rooted my phone using unrevoked3 and downloaded Rom Manager From the Market, then I pressed Backup Current Rom. After loading for a while the phone started rebooting endlessly! It always gets stuck on the HTC logo screen and then it tries to reboot again! PLEASE HELP ME!!!

How do I do that??
I am really new to this...
How do I get to recovery?

From off, Hold Volume down and press Power. This boots you to the Bootloader. There is a recovery option here. You need to use volume up and down to navigate the menu, then power to select the recovery option. This then loads your custom recovery. Now you can use the track ball to navigate the recovery menu

Reactions: amitk47
Upvote 0
What actually is your problem?

Nobody has posted to this thread for 4 years, and "phone not booting" can be caused by an awful lot of things, so if you could give us the full history (what phone, whether you've made any modification, what you did before the problem started, what exactly the symptoms are, and what you've already tried to do to fix it) that will help a lot.

Upvote 0
I was using my HTC Desire Z A7272. Then I wipe its data using VOLUME DOWN+POWER KEY,
Then i wipe its data and after this I select REBOOT NOW. After this it has stuck on its HTC LOGO screen and I am unable to do anything, My phone is not rooted and I dont care for my data. Please guide me step by step if there is any way to make it working again, I searched this problem but can't find anything helpful. I have tried to update from zip but there are errors in the zip files, Please guide me what to do. And suggest the websites to download the correct firmware for this device.

Singh Emmy,

Upvote 0