qik-question?Support


Last Updated:

  1. shantytownbrown

    shantytownbrown Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    37
    Watching football today, saw many HTC/sprint comercials that featured Qik.

    Finally decided to try getting my wife and I to video chat again (gave up after we first got our EVO's 2 months ago..)

    Now..she can initiate chat to me, and it works, but I cannot initiate chat to her....?

    any thoughts? anyone?

    thanks

    shanty
     

    Advertisement
  2. narflack

    narflack Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was having this problem when I tried to dial from my phone book because app was trying to dial all the numbers in one string. When i manually enter area code + number it works fine. Frequetly dialed numbers i just redial from history.
     
  3. shantytownbrown

    shantytownbrown Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    37
    I was told you have to "dial" by using the QIK userername of the person you are contacting...thats how we did it from my wife's phone to mine, but when i returned her "call"...no dice....

    can you use the actual phone number as well?
     
  4. cremona

    cremona Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yes, as long as the number is to a phone with the qik feature of course...
     
  5. shantytownbrown

    shantytownbrown Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    37
    i'll give it a try, however it wasnt working that way prior to trying the "username" method of dialing...

    too bad you cannot put a QIK username as an entry in the address book...

    still doesnt help me as to why i might not be able to "dial out" but yet receive...
     
  6. eieio

    eieio Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,065
    Likes Received:
    823
    Using the phone number rarely works, it has been an on going issue.. The username is you best bet..
     
  7. shantytownbrown

    shantytownbrown Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    37
    No matter what way i try , i cannot QIK contact my wife's evo, but she has no trouble initiating a video chat with me...

    i must have something set wrong somewhere, anyone with an idea?
     

Share This Page

Loading...