Quadrant - What's your score?


Last Updated:

  1. selvikin

    selvikin Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    3
    Mine was 399 yesterday. Just to give you an info of what I'm running:

    ROM: Kaos Froyo v31 with ADW Launcher (No Window Animations)
    Performance tweaks enabled: Compcache, JIT, Surface Dithering, VM Heap Size: 24M.
    SetCPU Not Installed

    Curious to see if others checked their scores, and what the normal ballpark figure is (mine ranked higher than the stock Moto Droid, so made my day! :D )
     

    Advertisement
    ErisDroid? likes this.
  2. ExcessiveIdling

    ExcessiveIdling Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    4
    Mine is 425
    Rom: Kaos froyo v31 with LauncherPro(free) also no window animations
    Performance tweaks enabled: JIT, DISABLED Surface Dithering, VM heap:24, NO compcache
    Setcpu installed: 748/604 main, profiles set: screen off 480/160; Battery>30% 528/245

    Pondering Underclocking to 528/245..sure benchmarks may be fubared but if real system performance is good...that matters most :)
     
  3. buff12db

    buff12db Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    12
    On xtrROM 4.0.6. My benchmarks are much lower than you guys with froyo going. Although, I've tried both ROMs, and despite Quadrant scores, xtrROM runs much smoother than any froyo I've tried.
     
  4. Stagnation

    Stagnation Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    3
    Kaos v30 - JIT on, Launcher Pro, standard tweaks - 420ish IIRC
    xtrROM 4.0.6.1 - JIT on, Launcher Pro - 281

    I find benchmark results amusing since xtr is quite a bit faster for me in actual usage.
     
  5. ErisDroid?

    ErisDroid? Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    8
    414 on nonsensikal 4.6
    768/480 and running live wallpapers.

    This is a pretty cool app, I like the comparison it does at the end of the test.
    Now have you run Linpack for Android? My phone seems to be real slow on that test.
     
  6. PhillySteve

    PhillySteve Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hmm.. I got 396 and I have pretty much the same set up as you. So I rebooted the phone and now I get 378.. Oh well, as long as it runs well.. which it is..
     
  7. ExcessiveIdling

    ExcessiveIdling Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    4
    Reran with same perf. tweaks but now main is 748/19 and screen off 528/19 I know peeps on xda have been messin with the 19 setting...Anyone notice any problems running that low? Like lack of notification retrieval? Curious. Trying using setcpu for a bit to see if I do indeed get better battery life. Still think don't NEED to oc though.
     
  8. shaggylouie

    shaggylouie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    3
    Using the same settings above (with the exception of launcher pro in place of adw) I hit 4.53 on KaosFroyo v31.
     
  9. MOS95B

    MOS95B Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    19
    Nonsensikal, not SetCPU tweeks, and I got a 399 on the first run. One "notch" above the Droid
     
  10. MOS95B

    MOS95B Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    19
    419 second run. No change in equipment/settings
     
  11. es0tericcha0s

    es0tericcha0s Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    49
    KaosFroyo V31 here. LP+, JIT/Virtual Heap 32/Compache/Surface Dithering/Fast animations and transitions/OCed to 768/480 Performance =

    353.

    The first time. Disappointed with these results, I went to Autokiller, killed a bunch of things that didn't need to be on at the time, switched back over to Quadrant and got -

    421.
     
  12. Merlin615

    Merlin615 Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    KaosFroyo V31 JIT, Compcache, VM Heap 24, OC to 710, Quadrant score 422
     
  13. emunny

    emunny Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    4
    Im using kaosFroyo v31 getting over 4 with no JIT OC speeds at 787.
    JIT is horrible in my opinion it lagged my phone so much couldnt even do anything on it dont know why people like it better i think it just slows the phone down tremendously
     
  14. drtchocky

    drtchocky Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    2
    Quad - 458

    Linpack - 5.008 mflops

    Kaos Froyo v34 - Launcher Pro - Set cpu and Autokiller (optimal) - Launcher Pro set to one screen and some animations.
     
  15. danglen

    danglen Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    444...Launcher set at 5 screens, set spu oc'd 768. Love this phone!
     
  16. stanlalee

    stanlalee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    21
    KaosFroyo v34 with CFS kernel clocked to at 768/245 (my normal settings). With the BFS kernel, the stock v34 kernel, I was getting a Quadrant score high of 472 (averaging 460s) and MLFLOPS of 5.4 but since it causes scrolling and gps issues for some and Kaos is going back to CFS, I just decided to flash it even though I really had no problem with the BFS.

    Also for kicks I tested two stock 2.1 all apps killed and got Quardrant best of 205 for both phones. And obviously these numbers dont directly corelate with speed. I've ran my phone right next to phones running 7x my scores with little difference in speed opening apps and typical functions ect.


    [​IMG]




    [​IMG]
     
  17. ChiTownJim

    ChiTownJim Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2,380
    Likes Received:
    286
    Runing Cynagoen Tazz , CPU set to 768 max and performance . 451 Quadrant
     
  18. Jofaba

    Jofaba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    31
    Not to cross-contaminate (and in no way bragging, there's a lot I hate about this phone) but my Samsung Captivate got a 871. Funny part is it's rating it above "Samsung Galaxy S".

    I'm really hoping the Froyo+GPS update fixes this phone so I can finally start enjoying it instead of working with and against it's many many flaws...
     
  19. ChiTownJim

    ChiTownJim Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2,380
    Likes Received:
    286
    Rooted , lag fixed and overclocked Galaxy S are hitting 2300+ , kinda of a diffrent animal compared to an Eris, my Incredible has hit 1817 at 1.113ghz
     
  20. GrdLock

    GrdLock Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    188
    Quadrant: 421

    Linpack: 4.914 MFLOPS
     
  21. andrizoid

    andrizoid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,266
    Likes Received:
    357
    1473 :)
     
  22. GrdLock

    GrdLock Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    188
    Just for fun I ran Quadrant on a non-rooted Eris with Android 2.1 and it got 198. :)
     
  23. mhseris

    mhseris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    2
    Rooted Eris running Aloysius Snow - I haven't tweaked any settings at all (no overclocking other than whatever the ROM does on its own) and I got a 224 the first time through Quadrant. Not great. However, the phone is running much much better than it did before I rooted! And, while my battery has been sinking fast the last couple of days, I JUST NOW noticed that the GPS was turned on. So I've turned it off and expect much better battery performance now (it had improved considerably after rooting). I plan to reboot, recharge, and retry Quadrant. We'll see.
     

Share This Page

Loading...