Question about factory reset issues (I am putting my tinfoil hat back on)


Last Updated:

  1. 3devious

    3devious Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1,362
    Likes Received:
    115
    Don't you think it is wierd that reports of loss of 3G service started rolling in over the last couple of days yet Verizon claimed that it was a device problem on all of the devices running 2.1 except the Devour? I can't help but feel distrustful of VZW since they reported the the Droid's hardware cannot support a wifi hotspot when this has been proven untrue. (Perhaps they can't get it to work with the crapware that they want to bundle in 2.2 but that statement is somewhat offensive.)
     

    Advertisement
  2. kevpan815

    kevpan815 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    4
    I tried out Factory Reset on my Forced Froyo Update 1 Droid and have no 3G problems 2 report so far so good!
     
  3. twosips

    twosips Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    2
    Re-read the sticky. The issue is when you FR when running 2.1 (not forced update to Froyo)
     
  4. skilaufen

    skilaufen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    570
    Likes Received:
    88
    The most important question is where do you get your tinfoil hats?

    "Paranoid R Us" or "They-are-watching.com":eek:
     
  5. tyneusch

    tyneusch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    54
    Just before I forced 2.2 to my Droid, I FRed on 2.1. and no problems to speak of. I find its nice to FR every couple of months. My phone starts getting semi clunky with the install/uninstall of apps over time and I just like ot wipe it all. So to answer the ?, I did not have any problems with my 3G after FR.
     
  6. kevpan815

    kevpan815 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    4
    I know that. I was just letting you know that it appears 2 be fixed in Froyo Update 1.
     

Share This Page

Loading...