Question about footprints


Last Updated:

  1. ShadowDragyn

    ShadowDragyn Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello to all. I've been lurking for a couple of weeks now, and I must say there is a lot of good information on this board. Reading some of these posts has made my transition to the Hero much easier.

    I have a question about Footprints. Is it possible to add places I've been historically, and not just places I am *now*? I'd love to be able to work with the file format, if such a thing is possible. Has anyone dissected the footprints.db file? And if not, what is involved in an import? Is that only for getting the data from another Android phone?
     

    Advertisement
  2. ShadowDragyn

    ShadowDragyn Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    So...I guess no one uses Footprints?
     
  3. SlothyUK

    SlothyUK Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    4
    Hey,

    I use footprints a lot. I was able to add locations by taking a print, then hit edit, then touch the map. A red pin should be showing now, and you can drag to a location on the map whereever you want.

    Was not able to change the date though.
     
  4. ShadowDragyn

    ShadowDragyn Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks, I can live without the date.
     
  5. nodecaff

    nodecaff New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
  6. zx12richard

    zx12richard Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    10
    Does footprints only show map view or does it shows satelite images to.
     

Share This Page

Loading...