Question about roms for Motorola Bravo


Last Updated:

  1. thefinalprophecy

    thefinalprophecy New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just got my Bravo this week and it's my first Android phone. I rooted the phone using SuperOneClick and I want to install a different rom on it (don't want to use Moto Blur). What are my options? I couldn't find any to download after several searches so is it possible that this phone is too new?
     

    Advertisement
  2. thefinalprophecy

    thefinalprophecy New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    bump
     
  3. damewolf13

    damewolf13 live~laugh~love VIP Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    4,087
    Likes Received:
    2,667
    I don't know too much about custom roms since I have never rooted anything in my life (even my plants don't take root, so my husband does the gardening) but you might have better luck in the "all things root" section of the forum.
    Also, there are several brilliant moderators, and guides here that understand root quite well. Try EarlyMon (he's one of the mods here). I know he roots all of his phones, and is so helpful on these forums with this sort of thing. Good luck!
     
  4. shalemail

    shalemail Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,352
    Likes Received:
    2,501
    OK, here's the deal, you can probably root the Bravo, but as far as custom roms, Motorola uses signed and encrypted bootloaders, the Defy, Bravo, Atrix, Cliq ... etc are all locked with their stock roms. (for now) the hacker community is working on it but as of now there has been minimal progress.

    As I said though they can be rooted pretty easily using the Super One Click (do a search for it here or on XDA) and that allows sideloading apps from outside the market as well as using them for tethering.

    Have fun.
     
  5. diasporaBK

    diasporaBK New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
  6. rickanie

    rickanie New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    HOw do you flash phone with this ROM? I get the "e-signature error" when trying to update from SD card. I have root my device with Superclick. OK I found tut it says to use bootstap into recovery. Ill give it a go thank you.
     

Share This Page

Loading...