Question for your fascinating people :)Support


Last Updated:

  1. carmendiva

    carmendiva Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    2,556
    Likes Received:
    118
    Hey, I am not a fascinate owner but i own the brother, the captivate...

    Anyway out of curiousity, i was wondering do you guys have issues
    with downloading from the market....

    LIke it will just say download unsuccessful/failed

    and you keep hitting retry and retry but it still won't download the app

    and its not just one app but all apps

    but then if you do a factory reset it works and allows you to download...until it happens again?


    I am connected to wi-fi to download apps(on at & t, 3g is not a good way to download anything lol)

    it's frustrating.....and i wanted to know had any of u had any issues like that or even know what i am talking about
     

    Advertisement
  2. nader2013

    nader2013 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    21
    Market was down for a little bit. I think it's back up now.
     
  3. bezerk19

    bezerk19 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    46
    Never had that problem, but from what i've read there were some issues Google had with the market this afternoon. Does this happen to you all the time? I know you mentioned your 3g really sucks, but have you tried it either way?

    Does this happen to you all the time? You may also want to try the updated Market app:

    http://androidforums.com/fascinate-support-troubleshooting/206943-where-froyo-market.html

    Good luck to you.
     
  4. carmendiva

    carmendiva Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    2,556
    Likes Received:
    118
    i wouldnt say all the time but sometimes it does happen(aside from today)
    and it is a bit annoying

    also when i try to do a factory reset
    i get this "system clear not available"

    luckily, i was able to do it the other way(power and volume buttons)
    but that is also an annoyance
     
  5. jreed2560

    jreed2560 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,922
    Likes Received:
    439
    LOL love that you have the courage to rock the backflip under your devices.
     
  6. carmendiva

    carmendiva Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    2,556
    Likes Received:
    118
    lol i'm a brave soul :)

    no honestly,
    i think motoblur is the best UI out of all the UI's for me as far as social networking goes

    SENSE and touchwiz do okay
    but i like the fact that i can post on ppls walls and write messages without having to go the webpage

    but the backflip is a horrid phone...i just have it for social networking and my captivate for everything else
     
  7. jreed2560

    jreed2560 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,922
    Likes Received:
    439
    Serisously though you swap out phones like nobody's business. Somebody needs to make you a frankenphone. You know the X has all those social networking widgets and is a great phone (call quality, noise cancelation) :D But its probably to manly for you! j/k
     
  8. nitsuj17

    nitsuj17 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4,648
    Likes Received:
    654
    other than yesterday's market blackout ive never had a market issue that wasnt my own fault....like when i froze google voice with titanium and had problems...but that was easily fixable
     
  9. carmendiva

    carmendiva Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    2,556
    Likes Received:
    118
    lol no im just over the whole droid fanboyism(and for the most part android)
    but i am experimental soul!

    lol the droid x was a decent phone tho
     
  10. jreed2560

    jreed2560 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,922
    Likes Received:
    439
    Silly girls. Never satisfied!
     
  11. nitsuj17

    nitsuj17 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4,648
    Likes Received:
    654
    Yikes verizon to att? !?
     
  12. carmendiva

    carmendiva Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    2,556
    Likes Received:
    118
    I like at & t :)
    coverage is pretty good to me!
     
  13. nitsuj17

    nitsuj17 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4,648
    Likes Received:
    654
    to each his/her own:cool: did u at least get in before the 2 gb data cap?
     
  14. carmendiva

    carmendiva Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    2,556
    Likes Received:
    118
    I mean the coverage seems about the same for me in the same places i used verizon in....
    and i do love the fact i simultaneously can use the web and data at the same time(comes in handy a bunch)

    But um yeahhh,
    i left vzw for at & t in august so now i have the 2GB cap but honestly, i never understood the anger for the cap...

    I mean i don't tether and i never use the network data(UNLESS IM USING GPS or a quick movie check)...so wi-fi is best for me and the 15 bucks for 200 mb is perfection
     
  15. jreed2560

    jreed2560 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,922
    Likes Received:
    439
    this is why she so satisfied with att. She barely uses their network! LOL
     
  16. carmendiva

    carmendiva Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    2,556
    Likes Received:
    118
    lol oh jreed i love your "Sense of humor" haha

    that is not why i am satisfied with at & t
    As long as i got roughly the same coverage(at college and back home
    in NJ) as i did with verizon, i am satisfied

    things like Rollover minutes and the data plans are just extras for me...
     
  17. nitsuj17

    nitsuj17 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4,648
    Likes Received:
    654
    glad it works for you :)...personally i use at least 1.5 gb a month and some months close to 3 as we have no wifi at work and half the time our crappy dsl networks goes out when there is even a quick power outage so i have to use my phone as a modem. (still amazes my co-workers)

    love that my job has fast verizon too, i always pull 1.5-2 mbs down...att is edge only there. if i lived/worked in a city i may have gone with sprint or att though...but more than happy with big red :cool:
     

Share This Page

Loading...