Questions about downgrade and root from 2.2


Last Updated:

  1. redlancers34

    redlancers34 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    hello i have update.zip 2.2 and want to downgrade. now i am curently following this post
    How to downgrade and root your DInc from 2.2 |
    on the instructions where it says: Once ready, type these commands in cmd prompt from your adb tools directory. After every line press enter.

    adb push flash_image /data/local/
    adb push rageagainstthecage-arm5.bin /data/local/tmp/
    adb push mtd0.img /sdcard/
    adb push PB31IMG.zip /sdcard/

    what do i do here? i put the first line in cmd but it failed. i don't really know what adb is and how do i type cmd commands from the adb tools directoy?
    help is appreciated
     

    Advertisement
  2. NightAngel79

    NightAngel79 Bounty Hunter Administrator Moderator

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    22,102
    Likes Received:
    7,415
    Gonna send this to the root section where the users most familiar will be able to help you better
     
  3. redlancers34

    redlancers34 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ok cool thanks
     
  4. sdrawkcab25

    sdrawkcab25 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    5,577
    Likes Received:
    1,958
    you might have to navigate the command prompt to the directory where you have adb installed
    ...those instructions directed you to download the android sdk to the root of your c:\ ... so your command prompt should read:
    C:\android-sdk-windows\tools
    before attempting any of those commands, if you downloaded the sdk to another loacation
    you will have to point the command prompt to that location... hope this helps

    and PS make sure USB debugging is enabled on your phone and you have the correct drivers installed
     
  5. pkmn760

    pkmn760 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    29
    I think he means you need to SHIFT + right click and select CMD, or cntrl + rt click? in the folder
     
  6. redlancers34

    redlancers34 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    ok but for the adb? Once ready, type these commands in cmd prompt from your adb tools directory. After every line press enter.
    What do i do here?^
     
  7. sdrawkcab25

    sdrawkcab25 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    5,577
    Likes Received:
    1,958
    Do exactly that, type the commands and press enter after each one
     
  8. redlancers34

    redlancers34 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    ok thanks i will try, i just didn't know what a adb is haha
     

Share This Page

Loading...