Questions about my HERO, Please help?

Last Updated:

1. nerdxamanda

nerdxamanda Member This Topic's Starter

I have a few questions!

** Why am I not able to send Picture messages ? every time I try to send a picture through text messaging, it says I cannot do it! Why??

** I downloaded Handcent App and I would love to use it, but When I do use it, I get text messages sent to the App I downloaded, and to the default text messaging that came with the hero. How can I make my text messages only send to Handcent SMS instead of Both??

I'm new at having a cell phone that has so much you can do with it, so I will probably have tons of more questions, but these are the 2 questions that I would love to be figured out first and then eventually I will ask others when I have them.

If anyone can please help me, or explain how I can fix these issues I am having. I would appreciate it.

Thank You in advance!:)

Advertisement
  2. cooolone2

cooolone2 Well-Known Member

There are quite a few threads here dealing with the issue. I don't experience any problem and as such don't remember the fixes, sorry. But do a search here and you will find info. that helps I promise ;)

Also, include a little more info. Are you rooted? Etc. ;) every little bit helps to get an answer.

Happy Trails!
    :cool:

3. cooolone2

cooolone2 Well-Known Member

There are quite a few threads here dealing with the issue. I don't experience any problem and as such don't remember the fixes, sorry. But do a search here and you will find info. that helps I promise ;)

Also, include a little more info. Are you rooted? Etc. ;) every little bit helps to get an answer.

Happy Trails!
    :cool:

4. nerdxamanda

nerdxamanda Member This Topic's Starter

i don't even know what rooted means? ha ha

5. Kelmar

Kelmar Done by choice VIP Member

Answers are above in bold.

Ask away whenever you have questions! We're here to help. :D

6. dan330

dan330 Well-Known Member

First, welcome...

so you are stock..