• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Questions about stable roms

happyturkey

Jun 17, 2010
First, I apologize in advance if these are dumb questions, but I am very new to this and very worried about making mistakes, so I appreciate your patience and help.

I was hoping to get advice on flashing Sense-based roms that will be reliable for everyday use in which everything works. I

Yes, I have been using Clockwork mod. So in the xda thread someone does say "i was also getting bootloops with the odex versions, with clockwork. but not with RA1.6.2"

So, if I want to try Amon, is it something I download from the Market?

If you have ROM manager installed you can just go to the bottom and select Flash Alternative Recovery. That should let you flash Amon RA Recovery version 1.6.2.

You should not have an issue with flashing Liquid 2.1 with ClockworkMod Recovery, by the way. I have done it and never had a problem at all.

Upvote 0
I have another question:
I've decided to now branch out of my comfort zone and try the AOSP 0.9.9.2 rom. I would also like to use this blue theme. So my question is, can I flash the rom, gapps, and that theme all at once (i.e. flash all three one at a time before leaving recovery), or should I just do the rom and gapps first and make sure all is well before trying the theme?

Upvote 0
I have another question:
I've decided to now branch out of my comfort zone and try the AOSP 0.9.9.2 rom. I would also like to use this blue theme. So my question is, can I flash the rom, gapps, and that theme all at once (i.e. flash all three one at a time before leaving recovery), or should I just do the rom and gapps first and make sure all is well before trying the theme?

I have never used a theme but I am pretty sure you can flash everything at once while you are in recovery. I would flash the ROM, then the GApps, and then the theme last.