Questions about the BackflipSupport

Last Updated:

1. Milksta

Milksta Member This Topic's Starter

Hello, I'm new to android and I've been doing a lot of research to learn more about it and I think I will like it alot. I want to get a backflip since I'm stuck with AT&T but I have a couple of questions about it first.

1. People say that the keypad is TOO big but I want a phone that has a big qwerty keypad (not virtual) because I think it will help me text faster and make less mistakes. I have a samsung blackjack II and the buttons on the keypad are really small and I have to bend my thumbs and press down on the keys with the tip of my thumb to hit the correct key and only that key. What do you guys think about the backflip's keypad?

2. I've read a lot of reviews where people complain about the battery life being terrible but then in some other reviews they say that the battery is fine. I'm not sure if it's just a problem with some batteries or if people don't know how to end applications to save the battery. Do you think the battery life is okay if you end applications using task manager apps?

3. In some reviews and videos I've seen, the backflip's screen isn't very responsive if the user is rushing through the screens. Is it possible to not use the touch screen at all and stay with the d-pad to decrease lag? Or is the touch screen good enough if you just don't abuse it and go through the screens slowly?

4. Since my contract ends in early July, should I just get a different android phone if any are available? I don't want the Dell Aero but if an HTC phone comes out should I go with that?

Advertisement
  2. Zappcatt

Zappcatt Well-Known Member

Sorry for jumping into your thread but..

5) If you had to get a phone right now, would you get the Backflip again?
    6) Are you really happy with your Backflip, or is it just better than anything else available at AT&T?

3. maciel310

maciel310 Well-Known Member