Quick question


Last Updated:

  1. carmendiva

    carmendiva Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    2,556
    Likes Received:
    118
    How does this phone perform on
    Edge as far as

    Sending and receiving emails?

    Lol my friend is wanting to get to

    Rid of the iPhone 3G and possibly
    Get an aria.

    He says it performs well on edge(the iPhone that is)

    And wanted to know how it was on the aria.

    I know on my captivate edge sucked but my
    iPhone 4 does okay on edge
     

    Advertisement
  2. jmreed97

    jmreed97 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    5
    I feel like it does very well on Edge. I toggle to edge whenever my battery gets low and I won't be able to charge for a while. I can still surf the internet (although it is slower). I notice no difference with syncing, or email.
     
  3. xti14

    xti14 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    I do notice a difference with edge enabled, and most features of the phone run slower as far as data usage is concerned. Maybe that's just because the 3g is pretty fast and I do use WiFi at times too. Edge is always a last resort for me....
     
  4. Lacessit

    Lacessit Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had the 3gs, and the only thing I've noticed that is slower with my Aria is video streaming (uTube etc). Everything else seems to be just as fast as my iPhone was or faster (email/web browsing).

    However, the video streaming is VERY annoying on the Aria over edge. In fact, just not worth it.
     
  5. carmendiva

    carmendiva Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    2,556
    Likes Received:
    118
    my friend loves his aria :)

    it performs well on edge with email
    and he is like it's the best phone ever!
     
  6. callihan_44

    callihan_44 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    5
    my captivate will not downsize photos small enough to send on edge so I have to manually crop them then send it. The aria did not have this problem when sending photos on edge.
     

Share This Page

Loading...