Quick sense UI questionGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. Teufel Hunden

    Teufel Hunden Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a droid eris, not too crazy about sense ui... Trying to decide between incredible or N1 and the only thing holding me back would my reservations about sense.

    Question is... Is it possible to completely turn off sense? Not just the home screen but every thing including contacts.. Also, would it be possible to do with out rooting.

    Thanks in advance guys.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Thefoodman52

    Thefoodman52 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,314
    Likes Received:
    329
    I think so... just go to your settings and reset defaults on sense and then FC it manually. I think that blocks it out... not sure. =S Still waiting on my Hero, so I couldn't say much on this. I know for sure my Hero will NOT be running SenseUI, but instead GDE. I find it's more appealing.
     
  3. Gevis

    Gevis Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    15
    You can turn it off on your Eris also. Just did it the other day.
     
  4. Teufel Hunden

    Teufel Hunden Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah, I can definitely turn it off for the home screen. I was just hoping there was a way to get rid of the whole shebang. i.e. trading "people" for plain ol' contacts...

    I think sense is nice, don't get me wrong. On the Eris it just seems a little heavy. Maybe I will think differently when I am packing a 1GHZ processor...

    Anyways, anymore ideas on how to get to the vanilla state I so desire...?
     
  5. kcs7272

    kcs7272 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    962
    Likes Received:
    536
    The Nexus One does not run Sense
     
  6. Teufel Hunden

    Teufel Hunden Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Understood, thanks. I was wondering if it is possible to completely turn off sense for a device like the Incredible, not just for the home screen.
     

Share This Page

Loading...