Rackspace Webmail


Last Updated:

  1. Hyperdyne 120-A/2

    Hyperdyne 120-A/2 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can't log into Rackspace webmail from the Driod. It gets stuck on the log in "loading" screen.

    Any one else have this problem, or know a solution?
     

    Advertisement
  2. michaelferranti

    michaelferranti New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey Hyperdyne 120- A/2: I work for Rackspace. I just checked with my tech support folks and we haven't heard of anyone having issues accessing Rackspace webmail from the Driod. If your still having issues, hit up our chat support and let them know exactly what is going on. They'll get you fixed up. Rackspace Email and Exchange Support Site
     
  3. roberth

    roberth New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am having a problem using my browser on my droid to open my rackspace email as well. Just says loading and freezes. Hotmail and yahoo work fine. Had a problem even trying to set up an email account using rackspace with the SSL setting.
     
  4. michaelferranti

    michaelferranti New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
  5. ewgp1201

    ewgp1201 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey, I have the exact same problem! Was rackspace support able to help? I called and they told me as long as I have access to the internet I should be able to connect, and its a connection problem and I need to call verizon.
     
  6. fireshaper

    fireshaper Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2009
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    3
    Are you guys using the Android Browser or a third-party one (like xScope or Dolphin)?
     
  7. thatguymuscle

    thatguymuscle New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey guys,

    Did you know there's a mobile version of Rackspace's Webmail interface? If your browser's are getting caught up while trying to load Webmail, try logging in to this URL instead:

    Login

    It's a slightly stripped down version that should be supported by most mobile browsers. Give it a shot!
     
  8. Mainiac

    Mainiac Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I wish Rackspace couldn't log into my email, I'm very tired of all the spam that comes from their IP space.
     
  9. thatguymuscle

    thatguymuscle New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    How do you mean? I think if their admins were able to access your mailboxes, it really would not have any effect on what type of spam you receive...

    What type of spam are you noticing that seems to be stemming from them? I think I'm a little confused as to how this could happen...
     
  10. ewgp1201

    ewgp1201 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey thatguy thanks for the mobile link. It works!
     
  11. silverfish780

    silverfish780 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    " Cloud Hosting ? It seems like everyone is talking about the wonder of cloud hosting. UnlimitedGB.com hosting provider Introduced Cloud Hosting. great service and support.It is very happy to work with such a strong proponent like unlimitedgb.com now my site is working clearly. "
     
  12. Nidisa

    Nidisa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    4
    My company uses Rackspace for work email, and I have had zero issues accessing email with my Droid.

    I'm not rooted, and I use K9mail to access.

    I have no spam.
     
  13. ak-oh

    ak-oh New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Rackspace Guy,

    I have a B&N Nook Color. It also has issues with Rackspace webmail. I can log in, but I just see the "Loading" graphic forever.
     

Share This Page

Loading...