Radio Update?


Last Updated:

  1. dasudevil

    dasudevil Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    609
    Likes Received:
    45
    Has anyone here used or updated the radio?

    Here is a link to the actual thread over at xda.

    I am looking to get better speeds out of the phone via 3g and all.

    I remember back in the day my first root i downloaded a radio/spl and bricked it faster then i can say HI.

    I would like to know if someone else has done the update too and if its really that much of a pain and what i should be looking for.


    Thanks
     

    Advertisement
  2. Raven198

    Raven198 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    9
    I'm running Baseband version
    62.50SC.2.17H_2.22.23.02

    Thats the most up to date one I know of.
     
  3. dasudevil

    dasudevil Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    609
    Likes Received:
    45
    yes you are correct. I am wondering if you had to update to that radio? And if so how hard was it?

    Has anyone done this?

    My wife is now pissed at me since i can not get her text messages and I can get every one else. For some reason she is the only one that i dont get all the time okay most of the time.

    Will this fix the issue?
     
  4. dasudevil

    dasudevil Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    609
    Likes Received:
    45
    okay been reading like crazy. On page 70 or something like that. Seems easy. My new question...

    Does anyone have the original mytouch v1.0 and using CM6? Did you do this and did it change anything like the build number? I read in a lot of places it changes to the DMD62 or something like that. Right now im on FRF91 What is the difference? Is the FRF the original non update?


    **** EDIT/UPDATE ****

    Okay i took a chance... I PERSONALLY HATE things that can brick a phone. Just in case i did not brick it, i backed up 3 times. Once i got into the recovery i noticed it changed. That freaked me out some but after fiddling around some its about the same as i had just new looking.



    Anywho, after installing the update it asks to reboot. I did. Then i get the picture of DEATH... OMFG!!!! About to pull the battery and said F IT.. Ill let it sit. about 3 - 5 minutes later i get the mytouch screen again. I am literally jumping for joy. Then about 10 minutes later i am able to actually get in. I set up my home launcher (choose default to be safe) and WHAM before i can get in to the settings it reboots. Im thinking GREAT here we go again (happened to me a few days ago with the reboots).


    I am going on almost 24 hours with no sleep so bear with me please. Dont ask me how i am doing it.


    Another 5 minutes to unlock screen so i try again. I set up the default and let sit. Went back in 2 minutes and was able to use the phone again. HELL YEA im thinking. I check the settings and the only thing that changed was the base band. Its the NEW version. That FRF91 or whatever i believe has nothing to do with the radio its tied to the rom.



    So for any one that wants to update the RADIO its not that hard. If i can do it anyone can. Trust me just let it do its thing. DO NOT TOUCH, DO NOT PULL BATTERY (i think that is where i screwed up on the first phone). You do not need to re-load the roms, and any other stuff. It is just the radio and radio only.


    Okay 24 hours im tired and well i keep rambling. Im off to bed. Night/Morning yall. :p


    Sorry for the rambling
     
  5. Raven198

    Raven198 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    9

    So.......gratz are in order I assume. Sounds like you fixed it.
     
  6. Phateless

    Phateless Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    22
    Did you notice any change in performance? I've been wondering about this, and whether I'll get a boost in speed, reception, or perhaps fix the Pandora skipping issue.
     
  7. dasudevil

    dasudevil Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    609
    Likes Received:
    45
    I dont know about the skipping part. But once i finished i noticed NOTHING. LOL... there are more bars and the 3g is more prominent but other then that not much.
     

Share This Page

Loading...