Radio updates won't flash


Last Updated:

  1. Meltz014

    Meltz014 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    10
    Hey, so i just flashed Fresh 3.3 and all is fine and dandy, but when i try to flash the new baseband/PRI, nothing happens. I followed the guide on Fresh's site, and everything seemed to go well (flash .zip from sd card > choose .zip > it flashes > reboot > goes through the second flash process > reboot), but under software info, the baseband is still 2.05.00.06.10 and PRI is still 1.40_003. Any tips?
     

    Advertisement
  2. wake69

    wake69 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,808
    Likes Received:
    513
    wipe cache, and dalvik cache then flash zip form sdcard restart, wipe cache, dalvik cache, flash other radio zip boot
     
  3. Meltz014

    Meltz014 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    10
    Okay thanks. What's the difference between the first zip you mention and the "other radio zip"?
     
  4. wake69

    wake69 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,808
    Likes Received:
    513
    there are 2 radios you need to flash, the wimax and baseband

    Here are the newest radios
     
  5. Meltz014

    Meltz014 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    10
    Okay, great. I did that, and it still won't work. I got the baseband update to 2.15.00.7.28, but the most recent zips still give me nothing. Thanks for the help, by the way
     
  6. mikeydread

    mikeydread Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    i had the same problem. when you power into your boot loader screen make sure at the top it says s-off.

    If it says s-on then it wont load the radio
     
  7. Meltz014

    Meltz014 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    10

    Yup, that was it. The fix: all I did was flash unrevoked forever, then redo the radio/prl update, and it worked! Thanks for the help guys
     

Share This Page

Loading...