1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

RadioTime Issues


Last Updated:

  1. Asterdroid

    Asterdroid Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    989
    Likes Received:
    458
    So, I decided to give Radiotime a whirl based on a few recommendations on this forum. I am having issues with it streaming audio, though. It just skips constantly, and I've never had that issue with Last.fm or Subsonic.

    Is there a fix for this that you guys are aware of?
     

    Advertisement
  2. TLDspectre

    TLDspectre Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    19
    I had a similar problem - one particular station skipped constantly while others seemed fine. Try this - start the station you're having problems with, then press the "Choose stream" option. This should bring up a list of streams available for the station; play around with different streams until you find one that works without the skipping. That fixed it for me - hopefully will for you too! :D
     
  3. Asterdroid

    Asterdroid Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    989
    Likes Received:
    458
    I tried that yesterday. Didn't help : /

    It seems this is a pretty common problem with the app.
     
  4. TLDspectre

    TLDspectre Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    19
    Well that sucks. For me, I was having a problem with a local station whereas stations from across the country would stream fine. Using the above-mentioned method seems to have fixed the problem (so far). Is this a problem with all stations or just specific ones?
     
  5. chrisg4u

    chrisg4u Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Been working fine for me on my wildfire, no skipping or anything, maybe its your internet connection.
     
  6. Asterdroid

    Asterdroid Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    989
    Likes Received:
    458
    I can stream 256 kbps mp3s from my computer using Subsonic for the entire 2 hour drive to work without one skip. I don't think that's the problem. Verizon ftw.

    Maybe it is an issue with local stations. I'll play around with it some more. It looks like an amazing app if I can get it working...
     

Share This Page

Loading...