Random reboots and freezesSupport

Last Updated:

1. longdaddy

longdaddy Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

My X has already been randomly rebooting at least 3 times since yesterday last one froze the phone and i had to do a battery pull anyone else been expericeing any of this just asking cause i might got a lemon and need to exchange it

Advertisement
  2. Doit2it

Doit2it Well-Known Member Contributor

I had one reboot today. I was unlocking the screen and putting up with the haptic feedback lag issue. I started playing with the lock slider, sliding it back and forth without touching the unlock dot. Then I tried a long press on the lock slider and it shut my Droid X down. After I reboot, I tried it again to see if it was a "feature", but I couldn't reproduce it.

3. PurePursuit

PurePursuit Well-Known Member

I had one lock up on my first day, had to do a battery pull. Its been great since then. The overall system could use some polishing (Running ADW which has improved much, but even that could use polishing). That being said the phone is quite amazing, and once we get 2.2 this will be a battle axe.

4. JRJ

JRJ Well-Known Member

I have only had one lock up that required a battery pull so far. It had to do with the stock music player and some mp3's with expired licenses and I was able to duplicate it 3 times. Once I removed those songs from the phone the problem went away.

5. sx4dude2013

sx4dude2013 Well-Known Member

i have had one freeze issue as well...i had to do a batt pull to bring her back to life..no issues today...mabey the new update will help "polish" the system?

6. Beasnizzle99

Beasnizzle99 Well-Known Member

I had 1 battery pull....i woke up this morning and it wouldnt unlock......screen stayed black.....

7. PurePursuit

PurePursuit Well-Known Member