RC1 100% wake time


Last Updated:

  1. Hero_Guy

    Hero_Guy Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    8
    ever since i flashed rc1 ive noticed my phone has been awake 100% in spare parts and i was wondering in anyone had this same problem, my battery is draining so fast like 8-9 hours and my battery get hot every so often and i already flashed it twice and wiped everything but nothing workedd and i heard of the Colin_Ph battery tweak but i cant find it so if someone has a link it would be much appreciated
     

    Advertisement
  2. andygu3

    andygu3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    4,699
    Likes Received:
    2,081
    Don't have link right now but first have you reset battery stats in recovery? Charge to 100%, boot into recovery, wipe battery stats, reboot phone. Let the phone drain completely, then recharge! See how that works
     
  3. Hero_Guy

    Hero_Guy Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    8
    no i didnt wipe stats but i will, do i have to do another wipe after i reset the stats though?
     
  4. andygu3

    andygu3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    4,699
    Likes Received:
    2,081
  5. stay_clean

    stay_clean Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    8
    Also, in Spare Parts, is "End Button Behavior" set as 'Go To Sleep'?
     
  6. Hero_Guy

    Hero_Guy Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    8
    ok thanks, ill let you know how it goes in a bit once my battery is done charging
     
  7. andygu3

    andygu3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    4,699
    Likes Received:
    2,081
    Here you go Collin_ph Battery Tweak for Darch Froyo Roms - xda-developers
     
    Hero_Guy likes this.
  8. Hero_Guy

    Hero_Guy Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    8
    ok so i did have end button set to home and then sleep and i just flashed the tweak so hopefully it works cuz i wasnt too sure how to use it but it you guys know how to use it, please let me know!
     
  9. toomuchgame441

    toomuchgame441 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1,081
    Likes Received:
    78
    The tweak states that you can set the CPU speed, I tried this thre the terminal application and selected the 691 mhz setting, how do I know if my device is operating at 691mhz now?
     
  10. Joehunni

    Joehunni Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,001
    Likes Received:
    77
    download system panel, or os monitor, it will show any processes eating up CPU that shouldn't be (akmd I believe) and also under the misc tab shows your cpu clock speed and scaling.
     
  11. Hero_Guy

    Hero_Guy Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    8
    so how do i know what processes i should kill? i downloaded os monitor and it lists 91 processes
     
  12. Joehunni

    Joehunni Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,001
    Likes Received:
    77
    you shouldn't be killing anything, it will only come right back on anyways. Go into settings and select sort by load and then check the next item right under the sort by category (order I think). Doing thus will list your processess in an descending order and is much easier to read.
     
  13. Hero_Guy

    Hero_Guy Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    8
    hmm yeah i just gotta familiarize myself with this app some more, ive been on a downloading spree with the native a2sd lol but another question, i noticed when my phone is 90% charged, my led will turn from orange to green as if it was fully charge when it isnt. is this becuase i have to wipe my battery stats agian or is this just a common bug?
     
  14. toomuchgame441

    toomuchgame441 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1,081
    Likes Received:
    78
    I see scaling range: 245000 - 601344 and I see the frequency range: 19200 - 691200 (this is in os minotor), is the frequency range my CPU speed?
     
  15. toomuchgame441

    toomuchgame441 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1,081
    Likes Received:
    78
    I noticed this too... can anyone shed light?
     
  16. stay_clean

    stay_clean Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    8
    Charge LED in AOSP ROMs turns green around 90% or so.
     
  17. Hero_Guy

    Hero_Guy Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    8
    ok thanks, im not familiar with aosp so this is my very first non sense rom. but does anyone know what do do with the wake time? ive wiped my stats and everything:( anyone else having this issue
     
  18. toomuchgame441

    toomuchgame441 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1,081
    Likes Received:
    78
    Anyone seeing any improvements in battery life? I flashed battery tweak, powered all the way up to 100%, boot in recovery, wiped battery stats and now I'm waiting to let the battery die.
     
  19. Joehunni

    Joehunni Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,001
    Likes Received:
    77
    have you looked under the partial wake usage tab in spare parts?
     
  20. toomuchgame441

    toomuchgame441 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1,081
    Likes Received:
    78
    Everything is shows a sliver of usage except Android System which takes about 1/10 th of the bar. Network usage shows all of the Android System bar covered, half is blue and the other half is red. What does this mean?
     
  21. Joehunni

    Joehunni Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,001
    Likes Received:
    77
    Sounds like you are syncing very often, a lot of which is keeping you awake. Whatever you have syncing besides Google should be turned down to a lower interval.
     
    toomuchgame441 likes this.
  22. toomuchgame441

    toomuchgame441 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1,081
    Likes Received:
    78
    I'm using that news and weather wigdet, I'm thinking that may be the culprit. It was syncing top news, entertainment, weather etc... I had it only syncing every 6 hrs but the widget I assume kept getting feeds. I removed it all together, lets see how that works out. I'm also assuming theres a way to check the news & weather app battery usage in Spare parts?
     
  23. Jyro275

    Jyro275 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    3
    In spare parts, under general, make sure you go to "end button behavior" and pick "go to sleep" or "home, then sleep."
     
  24. toomuchgame441

    toomuchgame441 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1,081
    Likes Received:
    78
    Thanks, I've done that a day or so ago. Battery seems a bit better from what I noticed for just the 30 mins or so, it looks like it was that news/weather widget. I'm still going to drain the battery and do a full recharge.
     
  25. toomuchgame441

    toomuchgame441 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1,081
    Likes Received:
    78
    OK my Hero is charging slower than normal...in spare parts where do i check to see the percentage of my awake time? step by step please if you can because I'm not seeing awake time anywhere
     

Share This Page

Loading...